We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parq Central to your Saves list
Hotel Parq Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Columbia, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Super cute hotel with nice (if small) room and great bath soaps and such. Lovely continental breakfast included. Great roof top lounge too. Plus, they have a great hotel dog to help greet you on arrival.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear lac_11,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Parq Central, including the gourmet continental breakfast and the Apothecary Lounge! We’re glad that you also enjoyed our hotel dog, Molly, who always does a spectacular job making our guests feel welcome. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in Albuquerque, and have a great week!

Regards,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    143
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
162
443
69
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Our group from around the country met in Albuquerque for our 24th annual baseball (5-6 day) weekend and stayed at the Parq Central. This was the 24th year and city we have done this in and I cannot think of a finer hotel experience. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts delicious. They picked us up at the airport and took us back. The hotel's location was convenient for going to the ball games and for other sightseeing like the Petroglyph NM and the Sandia Peak aerial tramway.

While I am not the official spokesperson for our group, I am sure that am echoing the thoughts of the others and I hope I will be able to return some day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agen at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Cliff O,

We are thrilled that you chose the Parq Central as your baseball destination, and even more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you and your group had an exciting weekend, between watching the games and seeing the sights in sunny Albuquerque, and it was a privilege for us to be a part of it. We’re glad to hear that the service, rooms, and breakfast were all to your liking, and we join you in hoping that you will be able to return!

Thank you for your feedback, have a great day!

Sincerely,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My fiancé and I stopped here on our move across country. The decor is a mix of modern antique with a mosaic twist. We checked in with the graveyard shift and she seemed lax and more interested in flirting with a delivery guy bringing her food then giving us her full attention. The complimentary breakfast was good, and our room was quiet and clean. We had a plumbing issue, but they were quick to repair it, and prompt at bringing us a shaving kit. The morning staff was attentive and very kind. They thanked us for staying and gave us great directions to travel onward to Texas. They could have better parking for a uhaul trailer... But over all we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Shanda G,

Thank you for your feedback! We are always happy to hear both the positives and negatives of a guest’s experience with us. We are very sorry that your experience with the front desk staff was less than 100% satisfactory. At the Parq Central, we strive to provide attentive and exemplary service, and I have made sure that this lapse in that effort has been noted by the relevant Managers.

However, we are glad that you enjoyed your other experiences with the staff, as well as the breakfast, the décor, and your room. We are also glad that your plumbing issue was quickly resolved.

Thank you again for taking the time to help us improve!

Regards,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I were blown away by this gem. The staff was wonderful. Everything was so clean, new, and well maintained. The (free) daily breakfast was substantial and high quality. All of the gardens and patios were beautiful. The history of the site was an added plus. The hotel has a location very convenient to UNM I-40 and I-25. I would gladly pay more to stay here again on my next trip to Albuquerque!

The only negative I can come up with is that the AC system in our room didn't have very much umph. I like my room cold with lots of air movement, and even with the system set on 65, it was still pretty warm in the room.

Room Tip: The rooms facing north should have a good view of the balloon grounds in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear wcucarter,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Hotel Parq Central! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, including the gourmet breakfast and the beautiful outdoor areas.

We are sorry to hear that the air conditioner was not completely satisfactory, but we are glad that it did not severely impact your enjoyment of the Hotel. If you face the same issue the next time you stay with us, feel free to bring it to a staff member’s attention. We will do everything in our power to make you more comfortable.

Thank you once more, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Can't imagine there's a much better experience to be had in ABQ. Great bar and restaurant on the rooftop. Awesome views.

Grey at the front desk was really helpful. The morning breakfast staff is great! The bartender Sara at their rooftop bar is awesome. All around a great trip at the hotel Parq Central.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear BTUSA-MN,

Thank you for your review! I’m so happy that I was able to be of assistance, and I will make sure to pass along your compliments to Sara in the Apothecary Lounge as well. We are all glad that you enjoyed your experience here, and we hope that we will have the chance to provide you with another one someday!

Sincerely,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I have no personal interest in this hotel. I have stayed in many, many hotels in the U.S. and abroad. While not the most luxurious, i would rate this as one of the very BEST I have ever stayed in. Everything is perfect. The room was spacious and very well appointed. Everything worked perfectly (e.g., plumbing, tv etc) without the pretentious attitude of so many hotels today. E.G., the soap was labelled "SOAP," not massage bar, or cleansing bar etc. Shower was perfect. Service was outstanding with courteous and very helpful staff -- from front desk to cleaning crew. There is a wonderful lounge on the roof of the hotel with great snacks, great drinks, beautiful view and wonderful servers. I recommend this most highly, and will definitely stay there again. Enjoy it!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear RNBergman,

We are glad that you consider us to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in! Thank you for letting us know that everything was, as you say, perfect. We work hard to provide exceptional service and amenities, and it is always wonderful to hear that we have succeeded. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Apothecary Lounge as well; they work extremely hard up there to create an ideal place for guests to relax and enjoy the view.

Thank you for your recommendation, we can’t wait to host you again!

Regards,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We love historic, boutique hotels and this was the finest. From the clean parking lot to the front desk, our first impressions were great. The architect who put together the plan for transforming an old hospital into a beautiful hotel was brilliant. There are touches of "hospital" all over the place, but the theme is not overdone. It's a perfect blend of "was this original hospital furniture?" to "This bed is so comfortable and the linens are perfect." What a great stay. I highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear TheaMillerRyan,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel! It is always a pleasure to hear that the design and décor of the Parq Central, with its unique blend of old and new, is successful in creating a comfortable and welcoming environment. We are delighted that you considered us the best part of your vacation, and we hope that you will be able to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parq Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.