We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Parq Central to your Saves list
Hotel Parq Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Best part of our New Mexico vacation. Everyone was nice, helpful, friendly. (Totally impressed wit Jeremy in the dining room). Gals at the front desk were knowledgeable, the room was clean and spacious. The view was excellent, and all the amenities were perfect.

Only drawback was the Interstate highway crossing almost overhead. A wee bit noisy, but not as bad as it would otherwise seem. Meanwhile, it was truly central, with links to almost everywhere within a block or two.

Room Tip: Use your head on this one. We had a fabulous room on the first floor, right next to an exit; we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear noholdsbard,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful response. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is great to hear that Jeremy was so helpful and that you enjoyed the room and amenities that HPC provides.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    132
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
158
419
68
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We loved this hotel. The staff was great. The hotel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. They even allow pets. It was very quiet and when you walked in the halls it almost seemed there was no one else in the hotel. The breakfast was delicious. This is now my favorite hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Shelly G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of your recent stay at HPC. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdx
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

First time stay but it will not be my last. Tastefully remodeled former railroad workers hospital. Rooms were ample in size with good sized bathrooms and showers. Good internet connection and speed. I was surprised at how quiet my room although next to a freeway. The breakfast on Sunday that came with room had a large selection of pastries that were a cut above the usual. There were two varieties of quiche. Coffee was great and special coffee drinks were available at extra charge. The staff were friendly, helpful, and genuinely concerned about making my stay pleasant. This place is far and above any chain hotel. Never got to the hot tub or bar though. Something for next time.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear peachiepooh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at HPC. We could not be happier that you enjoyed everything from the rooms to the complimentary breakfast. We hope to have you back again soon and maybe next time you will have time to make it to the rooftop bar and hot tub!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Not as delighted with this hotel compared to our last visit. We had to wait 30 mins before we could go to our room – not happy. The Hotel was reasonably comfortable, but our room was in the Doctors building 2 rather than the main block and access with heavy cases was through a difficult labyrinth of stairs and paths made me not happy again. No mention of bar on roof. We were disturbed in the night by someone trying to unlock our door – we presumed he was lost. In the room there was nowhere adequate to sit to work. Spider in the bath eek. There was no coffee or tea available in the morning unlike the other building last time. The TV was not working and needed to be connected at rear - Internet service is reasonable. Pillows were rather high for us. No fridge noise which is always good. Breakfast was uninteresting with quiche (what the) and weird cereals tasting like bird food - fruit was acceptable – they need to look at breakfast and make it more palatable.

Overall our stay was only okay average.

Room Tip: Avoid Doctors Building Number 2 unless traveling light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear youngfletch,

We could not be more apologetic that you did not enjoy your second stay at HPC. Please know that we have taken your comments to heart and we appreciate customers pointing out what they did not enjoy so that we may change and improve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel - the room was tiny, uncarpeted, had no bath in the bathroom, only a shower, and no microwave. When we had to leave early the next day instead of staying 2 nights as we had planned, they charged us an extra $50 for not cancelling 24 hours in advance. The room felt like a hospital room, which isn't surprising, I guess, since it used to be a hospital. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear bluewatergirl2013,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at HPC. I personally wish that you had brought your dissatisfaction to the attention of me or the staff so that we would have been able to address the problem. Again we are very sorry.

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel's interior design must have been updated recently because the lobby and surrounding rooms were just stunning - a modern feel in a venerable building. The building is almost a 100 years old and used to be a hospital. It feels more like an old estate, especially the older part in the back where we stayed. There is a "family room" back there which was just beautiful. Our room was big, with windows all around, and a nice view from the bed. Albuquerque is a noisy city with highways surrounding it, but in the back part, it was very quiet. Not sure, if the same is true for the larger and taller front building. Early in the morning, coffee was waiting on a counter in the hallway ... it was so nice to have a cup of coffee in bed and to just enjoy the view. Breakfast was outstanding with quiche and delicious baked goods. We used the hot tub as well which was located in a lush garden. One caveat - cockroaches love the garden, too, and you see some dead ones, since they spray. We also saw 2 tiny ones in our bathroom - not sure if we dragged them in with our bath robes or if they came up through the drain. So if you are squeamish, it might not be for you. Lastly, their roof top patio is a must. It's a prime spot for watching the sun set, and the seats fill up quickly. Very beautiful patio.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear BrigitteMMO,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We absolutely love the back building due to the family room and views of the park so we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed it as well! Thank you so much for pointing out the pest problem we will address the problem. We are glad that you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well as the Apothecary Lounge. We would love to have you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was probably the cleanest, comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was polite and professional. The rooftop was the best part! We will stay again! The beds were comfy and showers were huge!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Gina M,

We at HPC are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay so much. Specifically we are glad that you enjoyed the rooms, the rooftop, as well as the members of our staff. We can't wait to have you back!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parq Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.