We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Parq Central to your Saves list
Hotel Parq Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Fitchburg, WI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“First class hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a great hotel. It was once a hospital and I love the history behind it. It is conveniently located to 'everything'. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance but since we had a rental car, we drove everywhere. The staff is just awesome. They are mostly young, but oh so polite and knowledgeable. I don't think you will want for anything when you stay here. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms nicely decorated and history of the hospital can be spotted by plaques and framed prints. There is a beautiful 'sunporch' and outdoor seating for breakfast, if you want. The included breakfast is beyond standard. Quiche with asparagus, green chilies and ham? Mmmmm! And then there is the Apothecary Lounge and Restaurant on the roof top. You can see for miles and the view is gorgeous. We had drinks and sometimes appetizers here every evening. You can easily make a meal of the apps. One final 'thumbs up'- loved the friendly dog behind the front desk. Made me miss my pups back home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear MontanaDakota,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Albuquerque this Summer. We are honored that your think so highly of our staff and that the service you received was polite. We are glad that you found the grounds to be beautiful and the rooms to be nicely decorated. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the experience offered in the Apothecary Lounge. Molly is always happy to meet guests and we are glad that she provided a home connection for you- it is always hard to leave furry family members at behind when you travel.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    138
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
158
431
69
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
helena, mt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

i travel more than 250 nights a year and this place is first class all the the way around-staff to sheets! of the hotels having a shuttle to the airport this is by far the nicest one in the area and great restaurants nearby in the university district.

Room Tip: mine was upstairs and had a tremendous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear s k,

Thank you for choosing to spend one of you many nights per year of travel with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations, as you are the expert when it comes to hotels! We are glad that the shuttle service was convenient for you and that our staff was first class in hospitality.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family of four (with two boys 12 and 14) had no problem fitting into an "executive" double for the night on our way from Austin to the Grand Canyon. We had appetizers on the roof, dinner nearby, and a hot tub later on. Breakfast included a very good quiche, and way better than average coffee. The service was super, and special thanks for letting us pile our bikes into the bell closet. Very charming, comfortable, clean, and unique.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear JonHolmquist,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central at a stop for your family on your road trip. We are happy that your family was well accommodated in an executive room and that you enjoyed the rooftop lounge, neighboring restaurants and the hot tub before getting a good night's rest. We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning and we hope that you took a cup of our Villa Myriam coffee for the road. We are very proud of our relationship with a locally owned, family run coffee company and thrilled that you found the brew to be better than average.

We hope you had a wonderful experience at the Grand Canyon! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A unique looking building - the entrance is not obvious and a bit hard to find. Rather close to the highway - didn't find noise to be a problem. The hotel has been cleverly and thoughtfully decorated. Room was clean and comfortable. Roof top bar has great views, staffed with a friendly team. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear CherylINS,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are pleased that you found our historic building to be unique and your guest room to be clean and comfortable. We are delighted that your experience at the Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop was complete with great views and a friendly staff.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a great asset. This boutique hotel is well appointed and puts the "S" in swanky, stylish and sophistication. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and spotless. The money spent to renovate the hotel was well worth it. Kudos to the architects and designers.

The hotel is perfectly located and priced with easy access to downtown, freeways and the airport. However, you may raise your eyebrow when you see the surrounding community.

Breakfast is included with the hotel stay which is not your run of the mill free breakfast you may be accustomed to at other hotels. There are several restaurants in walking distance. I ate at an upscale diner which was great. I later learned the diner was featured on Guy Fieri's tv show "Diners, Drive-ins and Dives". Also, did I mention parking is free.

Folks, this is the place to stay if you are ever in Albuquerque. What a great find!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Travelelli,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so happy that you found our property to be swanky, stylish and sophisticated with well appointed rooms and the renovation to be worthwhile. We are glad that the location was convenient and the complimentary breakfast was above average.

We appreciate your kind recommendation to other travelers and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is really unique as it's a renovated hospital with a really interesting layout. The rooms aren't huge but they are cozy, clean, and very comfortable. The bathrooms were quite nice and offer high end toiletries. We enjoyed cocktails at the rooftop bar, it's a great spot at sunset and seems to attract a lively crowd. Service was a bit slow up there but it seemed like they had just one waitress trying to handle a lot of people. The hotel staff was friendly and eager to please, everyone makes an effort to greet you and ask how your day is going. Breakfast offered a variety of items and there's a nice patio outside the dining area. The only down side is the gym, it's small and dark with just a few cardio machines but it's fine for a quick workout. The hotel is located right off the highway but we didn't notice any extra noise. We were really happy with this choice and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Meena L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central this Summer. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and found the property to be unique in design and very comfortable. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the rooftop bar and apologize if we were a bit understaffed when you went up. We are thrilled that you were provided with excellent hospitality and enjoyed the breakfast each morning.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel with amazing staff! Stay away from the cocky manager Yancy. He was drinking in the bar making ladies feel uncomfortable and on top of that heard female employees speaking to one another about how creepy and unsettling he was to be around.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Cjnyc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and found the staff to be amazing. We ask that you address your specific concern with our general manager to us directly so we can better understand your perspective. My email address is nwallace@hotelparqcentral.com and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parq Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.