We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and luxurious.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Save Saved
You added Hotel Parq Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and luxurious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Loved this hotel, while the location is a bit drab and ugly the inside of the hotel is very comfortable and feels like a five star hotel. The great linens and bathroom and the beautiful interior make staying here quite nice. The hotel looks brand new and is impeccably clean.

I enjoyed the rooftop bar for a drink but the food could us some local flair.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear paulinias,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review, we do so appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our guest rooms and we are so glad you felt them to be relaxing, clean, and accommodating. Our neghborhood is undergoing many renovations, so we hope that soon the location matches the interior of the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Parq Central and we hope to see you again soon upon your next visit to Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    735
    126
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
153
402
68
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very attractive and comfortable. Renovated historic hospital. Beautiful little hotel with courteous considerate staff. Good value. Serene outdoor sitting areas. Luxury linens. Upstairs bar and lounge. Fitness room, hot tub, no pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Judy P,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the attention to our remodel and that you were so delighted by all the guest areas, like the jacuzzi. We are so happy you felt the staff was more than accommodating. We strive to treat every guest with kindness and courtesy, ensuring that you feel at home. We are pleased that you were able to experience the rooftop lounge, Apothecary, and also the serene outdoor sitting areas.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Staff was superb.
Room was pristine clean.
Location is excellent.
Morning breakfast was average.
Noise from outside the room (intersection of locust and central) was very loud with windows closed and all drapes closed. The room number was 206. I would only stay here again if guaranteed room away from the street.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear wolfpklead,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate it. We are thrilled that you found the staff to be so courteous and had an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for the noise heard from your room, due to the proximity to the street. We can assure you upon your next stay, we can place you in a quiet and relaxing room far from the traffic. Please contact me directly upon planning your next trip to Albuquerque and I will ensure that you are placed in a very quiet room.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Parq Central and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed in a large executive room, 315, for two nights in early May, 2013. This had a courtyard view but it was very limited by the very high windows. There was very good lighting in the very nice bathroom and the entrance but the rest of the room had very dim lighting. The continental breakfast was adequate but nothing special. The best feature of the hotel was the service, particularly the free shuttle service to Old Town. The bed linens and towels needed a softener but the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear carlybaby1,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the generous words toward our staff and accommodations. Old Town is a wonderful location to stroll through and embrace New Mexico's history. We are glad that the complimentary breakfast was adequate and that your guest room had nice lighting. Thank you for you recommendation to other travelers.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Don't be put off by location, close to a highway intersection, this is a modern oasis in Albuquerque. Close driving to both downtown and old town with also easy access to the many good restaurants on Nob Hill. The happy staff were pleased to drive us to a restaurant within a 3 mile radius and pick us up later.

The room was tastefully modernized and the gardens and atrium at the back of the hotel, although small, were pleasant sitting areas. The hot tub was also located there. There was a tiny bit of freeway noise in our room on the front of the hotel, but it didn't stop us sleeping well on the comfortable bed.

Continental breakfast was included and was just the kind of breakfast you might have at a French Bistro, croissants and pastries or bagels and hard boiled eggs. Two kinds of Quiche could also be had and the friendly staff quickly offered to heat it and brought it to the table. Just little touches which made this feel gracious and relaxing.

There is a bar and rooftop patio, which would offer a great view of Albuquerque on a less windy evening. The tapas served there were generous and nicely presented. A world of luxury in the desert.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Rachel C,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We truly appreciate the words of praise toward our staff’s dedication to make every guest feel right at home. Thank you for describing our interior design in such intricate detail and in such a complimentary nature. We take pride in the breakfast buffet, and the young ladies who work in the Parlor take on each guest's requests with grace and determination. Thank you for visiting the Apothecary rooftop lounge, the views are breathtaking. Above all, thank you for all the kind words and recommendation to other travelers, we truly appreciate it.

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Parq Central and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Parq Central because of TA reviews and were not disappointed. Located approximately midway between downtown and UNM near I-25. Hotel is renovation of a 1920s hospital and is only 3 years old. Last time I stayed in a room that clean, they removed my tonsils ;@) Staff was excellent, cafe on the roof had great food and drinks as well. Didn't use workout area but was better than pleased with my experience there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear jfarriba,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central for your Mother's Day Get Away. We appreciate the complimentary details in your review. Our staff strives to ensure guests are well taken care of and every stay with us is a memorable and enjoyable one. Our maintenance staff takes pride the presentation of the rooms, and we are so happy you found hten to be so clean. We are glad that your stay was more relaxing than your last stay in such a clean room :) Thank you for visiting the Apothecary lounge on the rooftop- with interesting cocktails, and breathtaking views, it truly radiates our passion for every guest feeling right at home in the Land of Enchantment.

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell NM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean . You defiantly get the feel it used to be a hospital which I think adds to its charm. The roof top bar is beautiful and overlooks the city. Breakfast is wonderful and so was the staff. The only bad thing is the location . It's on a very busy intersection and across the street is a run down hotel and restaurant. Other than that it's a beautiful hotel that caters to your every need. We will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear SmileyRoswellNM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide every guest with a relaxing and memorable experience. The remodel indeed adds to the charm and preserves the history. we are delighted to hear that you appreciated the interior design, and the rooftop lounge, all of which make our hotel unique. We apologize for any noise due to the hotel’s proximity to the highway. We can assure you upon your next stay we can place you in a room as far away from the highway as possible. We are excited to inform you that the restaurant across the street from us in undergoing and intesive renovation and hopefully it will be re-opened for your next stay with us! Above all, thank you for your recommendation to other travelers, we truly appreciate it.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parq Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.