We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Save Saved
You added Hotel Parq Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Parq Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Raynolds Addition)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Let's Go To the Movies!
Ranked #1 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's a beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel, they really did a nice job decorating - very elegant. The room and bathroom is very chic. It is on the edge of town, but if you have a car, definitely stay here ! There is a rooftop bar/restaurant which was very cozy.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the courtyard. There is a charming fountain and beautiful landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear denise r,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so happy that you find the renovation of the property to be well done and that you enjoy the interior design. We are pleased that your guest room and bathroom were very chic and comfortable. The Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop boasts lovely views and great drinks- we are glad you were able to enjoy some time up here and found the setting to be cozy.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    622
    109
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
123
345
60
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just spent 3 nights at the Parq Central and were very pleased with our experience as it gave our visit to the city a totally positive tone. We have been fortunate to stay in many 4 and 5 star hotels throughout the world and this hotel measures up in every respect except the one in which it excels; the staff. They are very friendly, helpful and genuine in their efforts to assist their guests. We didn't visit the rooftop lounge, so can't comment on that. The only suggestion we can offer is that they analyze the hvac system operation/engineering as our room on the second floor experienced an intermittent thudding noise in the duct system, but the maintenance man was unable to diagnose the problem during our visit. Otherwise this was a wonderful stay for us. Hope that they continue to thrive and succeed with this hospitality model.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear DesertDuke,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you were pleased with your experience and that we were able to set a positive tone for your trip to Albuquerque. It means so much to us that you- a seasoned 4 and 5 star property traveler- feel that our property measures up to the other hotels you have experienced and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We strive to make each guest feel at home during their time with us and we are happy that we were successful in making your experience enjoyable. We apologize about the HVAC noise issue in your room. Since your stay we have had the technicians from the installation of our system out to correct this issue in your guest room.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We look forward to visiting the Hotel Parq Central on our way to California from Toronto. My wife has allergies to smells and the hotel is always helpful to fix the room to her requests. We even have a favourite room that we ask for. They have coffee on each floor in the morning if you just want to sneak out in your pajamas. Also a refrigerated drawer near the elevator with ice pre-packed for your use.

Its an old renovated hospital so the rooms are very quiet with solid construction. Beautiful rain shower and a mattress to die for. The breakfast is very good with attentive staff. You can get a bag to go if you want.

A shout out to Allison on the front desk. She showed us to our room and answered all our questions. The staff is very, very good.

So simply the BEST!

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the hotel. You have a view of the courtyard and the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear GlobetrotterToronto,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that a guest is looking forward to another stay with us and we appreciate your continued support of Hotel Parq Central. We are glad to accommodate the requests of your wife to make your time with us most comfortable. We are pleased that we are able to place you in your favorite room and that the coffee station and ice drawers on each floor work well for you. The history of our building is very important to us and we are glad that you appreciate the renovation. We are pleased that you enjoy the breakfast each morning, even taking it on the go when you don't have time to dine in the Parlor. Allison is a wonderful member of our front desk team and we are pleased that she and the rest of our team made your time with us simply the best!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I can't explain how wonderful our experience was at the Hotel Parq Central. My wife and I were staying there for a few nights on our way to California from Texas. The service was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful. Every thing was perfect: the room, the roof top bar, the breakfast, the dinning area. We loved the story of the how the hotel was converted from an old hospital. Every single staff person we encountered was AMAZING.

Room Tip: Get one of the larger suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear KMFR_10,

We are thrilled that your experience with us was so wonderful! We are glad that you found the service to be excellent and the property to be beautiful. Thank you for sharing your photos with us and other travelers! We are pleased that you found your guest room, Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop and the dining area to be perfect. The history of our building is important to us and we are happy that you enjoyed learning about it. Our staff is what makes Hotel Parq Central stand apart from any other hotel, as each member of our team genuinely cares to make each guest's experience with us the best it can be.

We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your way to California and your taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great boutique hotel in Albuquerque. Room was stylish/modern, well-appointed, and very comfortable. Nice seating area. Bathroom clean and modern. Note: shower only, no tub. I actually prefer this, but mention in case it is important to you. Firm mattress, good pillows, nice bedding. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, well above the norm in my experience. 4th floor bar and lounge had fun atmosphere. All for a very reasonable price. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear PCuratolo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found the hotel to be stylish, well-appointed and comfortable. Our housekeeping team works diligently to ensure that the property is kept looking brand-new and we are pleased that you found your room to be clean. A good night's rest is a vital aspect of your experience with us and we are glad that you found the mattress firm, the pillows of good quality and the bedding to be nice. The young ladies who oversee the Parlor take pride in the breakfast service and we are happy that in your opinion the breakfast is wonderful. We are glad that you were able to experience the Apothecary lounge during your time with us and that you feel the price is reasonable.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a corner room on the second floor (#213) on this visit. Elegant, roomy, quiet, pleasant views, fresh and new, ideal for the special getaway we had in mind. All this and breakfast at a very reasonable rate. If you can find a better hotel, please let us know about.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room, on a corner if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear David A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so glad that you found your corner guest room to be elegant, roomy and quiet, boasting pleasant views and creating the ideal setting for the special getaway you had in mind. Our staff strives to make each guest feel at home and we are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning. We are pleased that you find the experience at Hotel Parq Central to be of good value.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently returned to the Hotel Parq Central. This was my third stay at the hotel. As with previous trips, the front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I usually arrive a few hours prior to standard check-in time, due to my airline's flight scheduling. I've always been fortunate enough to have a room waiting for me. The front desk has always been accommodating. This trip was no different. They staff was able to get me into my room without any wait time.

As for my accommodations, I booked a one-bedroom suite, which features a bedroom off to itself, with a separate living room area with couch and two chairs. There's also a computer desk/work station in the living area. The bathroom featured a large walk-in shower. In the past I've stayed on the south side of the hotel. This time my room was on the north side facing Central Ave., and the freeway. While outside noise was a bit louder than previous trips, it wasn't extremely noticeable, and definitely didn't put a damper on things. I'm a light sleeper and appreciate peace and quite when I'm away from home.

The hotel also has a gym. Unfortunately I've yet to use it. They also serve breakfast in the morning on the first floor (have yet to try this as well). Parking was easy. I returned to my room late Saturday evening and had no problems finding a spot. The only downside to this place, if you can call it that, is the elevator is pretty slow, especially on weekends when folks are going up to the bar (or coming down). Not a deal breaker by any means.

All-in-all, Hotel Parq Central continues to live up to my expectations. The hotel offers up a bit of history in an unconventional setting (having once been a hospital). The staff is friendly, and the Apothecary Bar at the top of the hotel is a nice touch. Parking is easy, it's close to many local attractions, and the airport is a quick trip away.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the hotel, facing away from Central, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear JPLEdit,

Thank you for your continued support of Hotel Parq Central. We are always happy to see familiar faces checking in and we are pleased that the service you have received during each of your three stays has been friendly, accommodating and consistent. We are delighted that your suite was comfortable and that the slight street noise did not detract from your experience. We are glad that the amenities included in your rate work well for you from the ease of parking to the breakfast and gym, which we hope you will enjoy on a future trip. We do apologize about the elevator being a bit slower than desired. It is a hydraulic elevator, which is very dependable, but not the fastest. We are thrilled that we have continued to meet your expectations and we hope to continue to see you!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experiences with us!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Raynolds Addition
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parq Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.