We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parq Central to your Saves list
Hotel Parq Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Libations for $1 More
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Carbondale, Illinois, United States
1 review
“WONDERFUL.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My family recently held a wedding at HPC and stayed there as guests. To be perfectly honest, I was way more interested in the building's history (hospital, asylum, etc.!) than in the traditional elements that one might concern him-/herself with regarding a hotel stay. And that's where we were all turned on our collective heads. Everything about our stay was way beyond all of my expectations. Honestly, it was astounding to me (certifiably Type A...) how the developers, owners, and staff adhered to impressive details, from design elements to customer service. We would recommend this hotel a dozen times over.

For those seeking a wonderful wedding venue in Albuquerque, we would definitely recommend this place. Christine, the "wedding concierge", made everything magical and perfect. Nothing was out of place and everything went so smoothly. Plus the hotel is dog friendly! Kudos to this hotel and all of its staff! Stay here! You'll love it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear J David L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Hotel Parq Central. We are honored to have been a part of such a special time for your family. We are glad you appreciate the historic merit of our building and the attention to detail in the renovation. Our staff delights in providing a positive experience for each guest and we are happy that you were pleased with the level of service provided. Christtina truly loves creating a magical day for newly-weds and we are thrilled that the happy couple and your family and friends had a memorable experience with us. We think pets are part of the family too, so we welcome them as guests at Hotel Parq Central.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the kind recommendation. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    173
    43
    15
    15
See reviews for
201
525
86
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
244 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just stayed five nights at the Hotel Parq Central in Albuquerque with my honey and had a spectacular experience. The hotel is in the totally remodeled Santa Fe Hospital that was built in 1924. Twenty-one million dollars was spent to make this property a very special boutique hotel.

I called the Parq Central and booked an Executive King room directly with the hotel and received a great rate. The hotel graciously upgraded us to one bedroom suite and we were a happy couple. The rooms have high ceilings, flat screen HD TVs, deluxe beds with high count sheets, and first class amenities. A healthy breakfast is included and it had lots of variety. Free transportation is also available to and from the airport and to other points of interest in Albuquerque.

The best part of the hotel is the entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping. When the staff is happy you know the service will be great and it was! I was also pleased to find a small high-tech fitness center, a hot-tub that was available 24 hours, free computers with a printer, and a roof-top lounge with a great view of the city. Finally, staying in a historical landmark, that was totally renovated, was an unique experience. The Parq Central is a Goodie!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter. Don't miss the annual Balloon Festival in Octob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear ronvoyage,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad you were able to spend five nights with us and that you enjoyed your time in one of our suites. The shuttle to and from the airport and the complimentary gourmet breakfast are amenities that we love offering and we are delighted that you enjoyed them. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best experience possible for each guest and we are thrilled that you found each member of our team to be happy to be a part of Hotel Parq Central. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the lovely view from the rooftop, especially during the 40th Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta! Staying at a historic landmark is a unique experience and we are glad you appreciated the renovation of the building.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque and we look forward to seeing you next time!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I caught an Internet special posted by the hotel itself. The renovation to the old mental hospital is phenomenal, in addition, the front desk staff knew how to treat coustomers, knowledgable, friendly and most of all, welcoming. The roof top bar is great, the server I had appeared indifferent, the only glitch in my stay. Andre the bartender is great! Highly recommended. Check the rates and you might get one as good as I did. 120/night. It was worth it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear EatingRaoul,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hotel Parq Central. We are so glad to know that you find the renovation to be phenomenal; it was a wonderful process for us to bring new life to a historic property. Our guest service agents enjoy providing excellent customer service and we are delighted that you found the atmosphere welcoming and friendly. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the rooftop bar, Apothecary, and that Andre provided great drinks and service. We apologize that your server appeared indifferent during your time on the rooftop. We have addressed this concern with our team and we hope in the future to not only meet the needs of each guest, but to exceed expectations of customer service. We are thrilled that you took advantage of the special we were offering during the time of your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Everything about this hotel is beautiful, even the shower drains. We had a great time there and the rooftop bar has amazing views of downtown ABQ.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Shasta B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. Transforming a historic building and former hospital into a hotel was a truly amazing process and we are delighted that you found the results to be beautiful. We appreciate that you enjoyed every detail of the property, even the shower drains. Albuquerque offers a lovely landscape from the majestic mountains to the dazzling city lights and we are thrilled that you were able to take in the view from the rooftop. Most of all, we are glad that you had a great time staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Believe all of the reviews, folks. This place is a definite keeper. I took the advice of several contributors and booked the executive king. It was above the conference room (no noise from bottom, top or sides) with two walls consisting of 5 large windows overlooking the courtyard and fountain. Very roomy, tastefully decorated and a comfy bed too. I loved the hall displays of old hospital items...very unique setting. And please do not call the breakfast "continental", as the variety and quality would put many restaurants to shame.
Every staff member we encountered went over the top to make sure our stay was excellent in every way, and that is a very rare trait anymore. Our only complaint was that the TV evidently had a "govenor" on it which made the volume very low on channels above 60. When mentioned at the front desk, we were told that they were aware of the problem and trying to find out how to fix it.
Kudos to Allison and the rest of the staff. As Siskel and Ebert used to say...Two Thumbs Up!!!

Room Tip: Visit the rooftop at sunset for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Dear WagzLady,

Thank you for taking the time to write your own review of your recent stay of Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you were able to use the reviews and tips from other TripAdvisor members in deciding to stay with us and we are very happy to know that we met your expectations. The executive rooms are very spacious and we are glad you enjoyed the natural light, view, and comfort of your room. We appreciate your compliments on the breakfast and are thrilled that you enjoyed it. Our staff truly enjoys creating a welcoming atmosphere for our guests and we are delighted that you felt our level of service was satisfactory. The volume on the televisions is something we are working on correcting, as we want the experience of staying at Hotel Parq Central to meet each guest's needs. Thank you for leaving the tip to visit the rooftop at sunset; we agree that it is a beautiful view! This week our guests are enjoying the view at dawn, as the hot air balloons fill the sky and even float over the rooftop if the wind is southern!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Beautiful property with a great staff. The rooftop Apocotherapy lounge is great with an amazing view, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Mollygi,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us every time you are in Albuquerque and we hope to continue to provide excellence in hospitality. We are so glad that you enjoy the Apothecary lounge and the lovely view of Albuquerque from the breathtaking sunsets to the shimmering city lights.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and we would like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Having spent a night in the not so glamourous Tucamcari, our arrival in Albuqerque at Hotel Parq Central was very welcomed. Although we were early for check in, we received a warm welcome and got checked in to a available room straight away meaning we could change into the snuggly robes and take advantage of the outdoor hot tub, which was great!!

Our room was on the small side but very well decorated with everything we could possibly need - and a fabulous shower/bathroom. I can honestly say that the staff went out of their way to help us... we were recommended to a new restaurant almost next door for late lunch (which served awesome burgers ) and then later on given a lift by one of the front desk staff to the old town - where we bought a few gifts and had one of the town's best margarita's - only to be picked up again at exactly the time we had requested - fab service!

We would say that one of the hotels best features is the rooftop bar - where we spent the rest of our evening enjoying some antipasti and wine whilst taking in the view.

The hotel is also serving a complimentary breakfast, and whilst some of the options would not be my choice (quiche) at that time of day - we were able to have ample fresh fruit salad and pastries which kept hunger at bay for our onwards road trip, and was a nice touch to the stay.

All in all by the time we left we felt throughly refreshed and enjoyed our night's stop.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Lisa B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub upon arrival, soothing away the stresses of traveling. Our neighborhood offers a variety of wonderful restaurants and we pleased glad you were able to have a delicious lunch just blocks from your room. Old Town is a beautiful area to spend time in while vacationing in Albuquerque and we are happy that you utilized the shuttle service to get to and from this historic part of town. The view of the Albuquerque city lights and the Sandia mountains from the Apothecary lounge is breathtaking and we are glad that you enjoyed the view with some antipasti and wine. Most of all, we are thrilled that your stay at Hotel Parq Central was refreshing and allowed you to continue your travels feeling well rested.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parq Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.