We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Diamond in the Desert!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Save Saved
You added Hotel Parq Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"A Diamond in the Desert!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

A truly enchanting experience! From the moment I stepped into this hotel, I knew it was special. An old hospital converted into a modern contemporary masterpiece lends itself to a different, unique & relaxing experience. The staff is gracious & attentive, the rooms are absolutely exquisite, and the rooftop bar offers the most amazing views of the Sandia Mountains as well as the surrounding Southwest landscape & colorful Albuquerque skyline. In the morning, refresh yourself with a continental breakfast, as well as the best coffee you will find most anywhere locally or for that matter globally. In short, I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this downtown boutique hotel to anyone who wants to unwind and enjoy themselves while in Albuquerque, Santa Fe or the surrounding New Mexico areas.

Room Tip: Don't forget the KAIBF Balloon Fiesta the first weekend in October!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    130
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
156
413
68
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Attention to detail in service, decor--especially great was the gourmet continental breakfast. The offer of shuttle service to restaurants was also nice. We also enjoyed cocktails at the Apothecary Bar at the top level.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms give a great view of the city and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

What a great place to stay. Access off the interstate is easy for trips to Santa Fe, casino, and surrounding cultural sites. The management was wonderful, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The place itself was fabulous and as we stayed on the ground floor was quiet. Breakfast was not canned junk, coffee in hall for a morning pick up. The bar on the roof was great and the "keeper of the door" was a great guy and management is missing out if they do not use him in a more responsible capacity. We can not say enough about how we enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The phone call that your Dad hhas had a heart attack is never a good thing, especially when you are a 10 hour drive away and your Mom is driving herself 3 hours to the hospital where he was taken via ambulance. I turn to my trusted Trip Advisor to find a hotel that is near the hospital, will provide shuttle service to my Mom and will be safe. She was treated with kindness and felt like a queen. My brother and I arrived to see for ourselves what a special place this is. I have stayed in resorts and hotels in the US and Europe and this ranks among the nicest. The rooms are a bit small for some US standards, but the beauty of the linens, furnishings and large bath compensate for that fact. The staff went to great length to make sure we were comfortable. The roof top bar gave us a place of refuge after a stressful drive and hours at the hospital. Thankfully my Dad is now resting at home. We have all vowed to return to enjoy this outstanding oasis of calm when the circumstances aren't so difficult and he will be with us to enjoy the view!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Hotel Parq Central is a little jewel. Elegant, tasteful, understated remodel of this historic building. Delicious breakfasts and light, late afternoon meals in rooftop bar. Best of all is the gracious, well-trained staff who will remember you and anticipate your every need.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Although locals described it as "the former mental institution", this new hotel has a clean, crisp, hip vibe. Great rates, with delicious breakfast included. Staff extremely helpful, alway ready with recommendations. Rooftop bar was beautiful at night, although busy, not too loud, with a good mix. Pet friendly, great location, and immaculate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

This Hotel was the last one we were going to stay at on our 31 day, 14 state trip. We chose it because of the reviews on this website, and from the Hotel's website. We splurged for this expensive place as a last night on the road commemoration of our trip together.

When we arrived after driving 11 hours, we were tired, and really needing an early good nights sleep, so we could drive the last day of our trip the next day. We were amazed at the manner in which the Hotel has been rennovated and furnished. We were actually shown to our room, and given a brief tour of all facilities. Ammenities were top notch as well.

Then we attempted to go to sleep. We were in room 201 of building 2 (old residents hall). This room is right next to the 2nd floor entrance/exit door. The room was beautiful, with a king bed, with it's headboard on the same wall as the entrance door and the outside patio. Everytime someone would walk or move a chair on the patio, it sounded like it was in bed with us. Everytime the entrance door was opened, it slammed and shook the wall and headboard, which made it impossible to sleep. This banging went on ALL night, even after we called the Hotel and asked for some consideration. Their answer was to send security to the other visitors to ask if they would be careful with the door, and to offer us another room in another building. Since we were already totally unpacked and in bed, we chose to not move to another building. But the door just kept banging, all night long. We assume that Hotel personnel were coming and going (maybe security) in the early hours between midnight and 6, but the door kept banging.

We did speak to the Hotel Manager the next day, and were given a small discount off of our bill, but this small gesture was no consolation for a lost nights sleep, and an absolutely unsatisfactory Hotel sleep experience.

Room Tip: do not stay in Room 201 of Building 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parq Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.