We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sakura Sushi
4200 Wyoming, Albuquerque, NM
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #423 of 1,536 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Sushi
Description: Best Dragon Roll in Albuquerque off Wyoming at former Range Cafe space
Restaurant details
Description: Best Dragon Roll in Albuquerque off Wyoming at former Range Cafe space
San Fidel, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful presentation. Fresh and delicious. Everyone was very courteous. The decor is so appropriate. Sit at the bar if you can. Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Maybe they are closing??”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We had seen good reviews so bought their offer on Restaurant.com. We went and saw a note posted on their door saying they would NOT honor the deal, so we tried to find out more but the server had not one word for us... weird. Left and found a better place. Still not sure what happened.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sakura Sushi on Wyoming: Abq's Asian Compete w the Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a neighborhood Asian restaurant, worth returning to again and again. Small, authentic, personable. The Owner, who is standing behind the sushi bar, personally making your sushi, also offers delicious Thai and especially Laotian dishes. Love his laab.

Whenever I am there, I wonder why it is not packed, with a waiting line. It should be. I will have to admit that my experience in Asian is limited to New York were I lived for 35 years. This is as good as they get there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of my favorite places in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

This family owned and operated restaurant is always a joy. Great family friendly atmosphere. The owners are attentive and kind. Love the Salmon Sashimi. Lots of great rolls. Try the soft shell crab. Tom Kha is delicious.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Japanese, Thai and Laotian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

It's hard to find a restaurant that serves great Asian food and is comfortable too. This one does both. We were looking for another Japanese restaurant that has evidently closed and someone told us to try this one. My partner had Japanese curry with chicken, and I had Panang. Both were delicious! For dessert we tried the mango with sweet rice. How surprising when the rice was dark purple!! It was good--not as sweet as I've had at other places. Next time we'll try the sushi and tempura.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Sushi also viewed

Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Sakura Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.