We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
American RV Park
Save
You added American RV Park to your Saves list
13500 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great RV Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a great RV Park. Employees were very helpful and friendly. The grounds were spotless and well taken care of. There are washer and dryers on site. Small store on site for items that may have been forgotten. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    21
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found out about ARV Park from a neighbor in Heber, Utah. We had discussed our poor experience with another park we had stayed in going to Utah. He raved about ARV Park and was he right! Park is well located (right off of I-40) and first class. Staff was helpful and courteous. Our space was huge, paved and we had plenty of elbow room. Restrooms and showers were spotless. We will definitely be back....

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The American RV Park is the campground to stay in while in Albuquerque. The park is clean, well maintained and easy to maneuver, Paved sites and Shade trees you can get around easily. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We recently stayed here 9 days. The staff was friendly and helpful! They have a free breakfast in the mornings..coffee, juice, oatmeal, pastries and cereal, but it worked for us. We have a big rig and wanted a pull thru so they put us up front. Asphalt roads and cement pads...nice wide site. The back part of the park had gravel pads and the spaces were smaller. We were able to use our Verizon wifi since their wifi was SLOW to non-existent! They have a fenced-in pet area which was nice. Even though it is close to the I40 if you run your AC or fan at night you never notice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have stayed at American RV park about six times and we love it. The people are so helpful and friendly. We use the pool and the laundry and both are always clean. We will continue to stay there when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff was very friendly, the park was clean and well maintained. Access is easy. Very close to Albuquerque. The only negative is that in 4 days, I was not able to use their wifi once. I had to use the hotspot on my phone the whole time. That was a minor inconvenience and otherwise we had a great visit!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at this great resort going and coming from a week long stay in Colorado. This RV park was such a pleasant surprise! Wonderful staff when checking in, as well as those directing us to our site. Large, level sites with paved patio areas. Well shaded with large trees. Will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to American RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American RV Park

Address: 13500 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to American RV Park, an Albuquerque New Mexico RV park and the highest rated RV Park in New Mexico. With our convenient location to downtown Albuquerque, New Mexico, we make the perfect NM Balloon Festival camping location. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.