We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True World Class Italian Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torinos' @ Home

Torinos' @ Home
7600 Jefferson Street, Suite 21, Albuquerque, NM 87109
505-797-4491
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 1,527 Restaurants in Albuquerque
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Northern Italian restaurant. Open 5 days a week Tuesday-Saturday 11am to 9 pm.Children are welcome, but our menu does not have a kid menu, children will have to eat what parents will eatAnd must be polite and dine with rispect for the others guests in the dining room
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“True World Class Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The simplest way to describe Torinos' @ Home in one word its perfection. My wife and I were traveling through Albuquerque and did an internet search for Italian Cuisine. Knowing nothing of the restaurant we went for dinner and quite simply were swept away by the fresh authentic Italian dishes prepared by Maxine. His wife Danela runs the front of the house and enjoys meeting the diners and finding out what they think of their meal. You can go to a restaurant of this quality but normally it would cost you much more and you would have to be in a major metropolitan area. You must try it if you are dining in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Our waitress, Carsen, knew the menu and could answer questions on any of the dishes. Hopefully she will be there when you arrive. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxanddan, Owner at Torinos' @ Home, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hello , I know who you are! :) I recognize your story, travelling to Farmington
Thank you so much for your review, I will be also sure that Carsen had compliments on line!
We are glad you like it and that you are already spreading the word!
That is very nice of you, we wish you many many good meals, like at Torinos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    41
    16
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best restaurant in the USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

You may thing the title of the review is a little bit too much. But frankly it is not. We are a French family and have spent 2 years in the USA (Dallas) so far and this is clearly one if not our favorite restaurant in the USA. We really enjoyed the quality and the variety of the meals proposed from the starters to the desserts. This was clearly a taste of fine food from Europe (Italie and France). We were welcomed with our three kids and got plenty of advises of what to do near Albuquerque. We enjoyed it so much at lunch that we came back for the dinner. Again a beautiful experience. A definitively must do.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxanddan, Owner at Torinos' @ Home, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Merci!
Thank you for a such nice compliment! coming from you guys means a lot!
We would like to thank you for your business, we are glad you like it so much that you came back for dinner, it was nice to speak in french twice on the same day
We are happy that you enjoyed New Mexico, it is a such marvelous State, with so many resources
Hopefully we will see you again
I tried to respond to your personal email of thank you, but I lost your email......
If you can please write us again because we would like to keep in touch
Aurevoir, bon retour en France
ps: tres polis vos enfant ca faisait plaisir avoir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, NM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous, real Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Torino's has become our go-to restaurant. We have never had a bad meal here. The food is always fresh, creatively prepared, and delicious. For example, the dinner salad always has the freshest greens and just a simple, oil and vinegar dressing, but the olive oil is excellent, and the salad is only lightly dressed, so it's perfect. We love all the pasta dishes, the spezzatino, and the antipasto is incredible. Plus there are always specials that are invariably yummy. Daniela and Maxim are very warm and welcoming, and they have been a pleasure to work with on special catering events.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxanddan, Owner at Torinos' @ Home, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words
we do love what we do and appreciate when people recognize it
please dont forget to spread the word, support local businesses is very important for all of us (customers included) to keep good quality of food, variety and service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh food - a taste above the ordinary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We visited Torino's at Home when they were located in Santa Fe and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Recently, we ate lunch at their location in Albuquerque and we were not disappointed. The menu changes every three months and has choices for all appetites. I ordered a delicious vegetarian panini sandwich which was accompanied by a marvelous organic green salad. My husband raved about his meal: braised beef brisket with potato dumplings. Our son loved the sausage, swiss chard and bean entree as well as the roasted tomato soup. The food is made with the freshest ingredients and heads above the offerings of most local restaurants. Our server was excellent, too. We have already made plans to visit Torino's again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxanddan, Owner at Torinos' @ Home, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
well well it seems you ordered just the best
our brisquet is number ! selling, cooked in red wine for 5 hours?
nothing wrong with that right?
Sausages are made in the house and proudly prepared by my husband Maxime, he loves perugina sausages and Italian beans
Thank you for your business, please come back
A presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

There isn't another restaurant (that I have been to) in Albuquerque that is this impressive! The wine list is amazing, the food is fantastic, and the atmosphere goes right along with it all. To top it off, it isnt overpriced like so many of the other fine dining places in town!! If you are looking for a fancy, neighborhood, cozy spot, with great eats and drinks...look no further. The owner goes from table to table to get to know everyone, while her husband creates amazing from-scratch French/Italian dishes.
We discovered this place back when it was breakfast/lunch. We were saddened to hear we couldnt get that great cup of espresso with a tasty pastry or breakfast dish. They decided to move their breakfast items to a cafe down in Nob Hill called Limonata. Cant wait to get down there next!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxanddan, Owner at Torinos' @ Home, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
oh thank you , I am glad to see that you realized that we are not overpriced , for the quality of food that we serve!
Please come back to see us again, and tell to your friends
We are starting to open our patio, and back there is just so quit, green and just beautiful
We now serve Tuesday-Saturday lunch at 11 am until 5 pm and dinner form 5 pm to 9 pm
Be sure that you make a reservation if you wish to come Friday or Saturday, specially if you would like to seat outside
Grazie ancora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torinos' @ Home also viewed

 

Been to Torinos' @ Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torinos' @ Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.