We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torinos' @ Home

Torinos' @ Home
7600 Jefferson Street, Suite 21, Albuquerque, NM 87109
505-797-4491
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 1,562 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Northern Italian restaurant. Open 5 days a week Tuesday-Saturday 11am to 9 pm.Children are welcome, but our menu does not have a kid menu, children will have to eat what parents will eatAnd must be polite and dine with rispect for the others guests in the dining room
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Torinos' @ Home was such a wonderful surprise. It is located in a strip mall but don't let that keep you from enjoying this treasure. The food is authentic northern Italian fare prepared just right. We were greeted by the owner and felt special indeed. I had the butternut squash and it was mouth watering. The wine chosen complimented my meal perfectly. I can't wait to go back and try a different dish. A lovely experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    43
    17
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Northern Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Torinos' is a cute little restaurant tucked away in the northern business district of Albuquerque. The food was freshly prepared and the service was quite good. We had personalized attention, and the Tiramisu was to die for!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
584 helpful votes 584 helpful votes
“Great food, good service...on expensive side for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food is authentic, well prepared and served with a smile by knowledgable waitstaff. But $60 dollars for a lunch for two (including tax and tip) is a little higher than most people can afford. That included one appetizer shared, one panini sandwich, one pasta with side salad and a small bottled water...no dessert. We'll go again, but for special occasions only.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a great restaurant with wonderful food and service. The location, in a strip mall area isn't wonderful, but the ambiance inside is very Italian modern. It is only open for dinner on Friday and Saturday nights which breaks my heart.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Nice Gluten Free Options!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We flew in to Albuquerque on our way to Red River &Taos for a ski vacation. Had lunch with dear friends at Torino's after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a late brunch on Sat. 12/29/12. The restaurant was quiet as it was around 2pm The waitress was very attentive. We had a great appetizer and every meal was very good! I was glad I had reviewed gluten-free restaurants in Albuquerque prior to arriving so we could enjoy eating and focus on conversation! Thanks for a great meal!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torinos' @ Home also viewed

 

Been to Torinos' @ Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torinos' @ Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.