We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to find Greek food in Albuquerque!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zorba's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zorba's
11225 Montgomery Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 1,535 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Happy to find Greek food in Albuquerque!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We love Greece and Greek food. We've had great experiences and food at Zorba's, and the staff have always been very, very friendly. Lots of smiles and checking on us to see if we'd like anything else. I would prefer to be seated and have a waitperson take my order rather than place it at the counter as I walk in, but it's a small price to pay for the good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek chicken salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We've been here twice in a week. Love the service and the people there besides the food is very good

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Greek Foos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A wonderfully hosted eating establishment and the food is traditional Greek with no substitutes for the authentic. The ambiance of Zorba's is bright and uplifting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pretty good Greek food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had one of the lunch specials (one-quarter chicken, with potatoes and salad) which was very good. I, too, am not enamored of standing in line to order, because you can be standing there for a while if you have an particularly indecisive person (or persons) ahead of you. Other than that, the food was tasty and the servers seemed nice. If you are in that part of town, not a bad place for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Certainly acceptable but......................”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you are looking for a great dining experience, this is not the place. The restaurant serves good Greek food, You stand in line while you look over the menu, order at the counter and then find a seat. Shortly thereafter, they will bring you the drinks you ordered and then a little later, your food. Not a fan of their system. Might be OK for some but I didn't care for it at all.

When the food does arrive, we found it to be perfectly acceptable. It was tasty and seemed fairly priced. I've had better Greek food but I have also had worse.

If they change their approach to the dining experience, we may go back for a second visit. Until that happens, there are too many good Greek spots where service is part of the experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba's also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Zorba's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorba's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.