We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 satisfied diners?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P'tit Louis

P'tit Louis
228 Gold Ave. SW, Albuquerque, NM (Raynolds Addition)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 1,533 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Raynolds Addition
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“4 satisfied diners?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

OK so the party of 8 next to our table was noisy to the point of being grossly inconsiderate. It will be better when management develops and employs a technique for courteously but effectively asking such a party to consider that other diners are being affected. We were unable to converse in a volume that reached across our table and NOT beyond.

Our meals and drinks were very good. This was a first visit and there will likely be a second visit at some point BUT if it is again unreasonably noisy there will NOT be a third visit. It is good to have choices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good French Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

friendly staff, French or English speaking, very quaint and cozy,
absolutely fabulous mussels! The location is a bit funky and you have to know where it is but once you get there you can eat in or out on the patio.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“An OK lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant has a great French bistro feel; in keeping with the bistro concept the tables are close together and small. The place was full of conversation when we entered but quieted down during our lunch. We had lunch reservations and waited only 10 minutes for our table ( a very small round bistro table). The inside seating area was warm, the AC struggling to keep up with a warm humid day. The lunch special omelet was very plain - some ham, cheese and eggs in an unremarkable presentation. The Nipoise salad was OK. The house white wine was fine and reasonably priced. Service was a bit disorganized, we felt a bit neglected. Overall we concluded that, for lunch, the place was OK.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“A little jewel in an otherwise boring neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Note: this small French café on the corner only serves lunch. For dinner, see the downtown location.
We had the harreng aux pommes a l'huile and the moules au roquefort at lunch, both meeting our expectations. The latter featured 24 mussels in a large bowl, a very filling as well as delicious lunch. My herring was delicately flavored and melted in the mouth. The wine selection is good, and also features house wines which are better than most house wines. We took the train down from Santa Fe primarily to experience this place. You'll enjoy it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very nice experience - delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Intimate restaurant - we really felt like at a french bistro. Friendly service, delicious food that is very fresh. Great quality. We were there on a Wednesday when Christolph (sp?) was doing a dinner from one of the provinces of France. It was really creative, there was a lot of food and the prices were really fair for how much we got. On the questions below, I don't know if they do a brunch or late night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P'tit Louis also viewed

 

Been to P'tit Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P'tit Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.