We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for price! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown

Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 University Ave., Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #120 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for price! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for the Balloon Fest. Not bad for the price. Convenient location, and the employees are friendly. Rooms could use a fridge, but we knew this ahead of time, and made due with a cooler!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    30
    21
    27
See reviews for
25
23
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We requested a no smoking room and were promised that we would smell no smoke in the room assigned to us. What a joke! They put us in a wing that had smoking rooms on the ground floor. It was a night of coughing and crying for relief. Since it was very late and we were all moved in when the "smoke arrived", we did not ask for a new room at the time. But the next AM we checked out and I asked for a refund. They said since we did not object during the night, they would not give us a refund.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the common area stunk of cigarettes our room did not. It was clean and comfortable. The roll in shower was nice except needed a bench. Most wheelchair bound people do not shower in their chair. Breakfast was included and there was coffee machine in room. Overall it was a good deal. I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

There was nothing fancy about this place, but nothing seriously wrong with it either. No fridge, no in-room coffee, small TV, limited channel selection. But... the internet worked, the bed was comfortable, no noise problems, the room was clean. The continental breakfast wasn't outstanding (no fresh fruit), but there were waffles, cold cereal, yogurt, toast and jam. I didn't regret staying there and would do it again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

When I first arrived at the Travelodge in the late evening, I wasn't sure I'd like it. Turned out to be just fine in every way,

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2500 University Ave., Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.