We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room and location OK.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 University Ave., Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #121 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Fond Du Lac Wi
1 review
“Room and location OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The room was OK, but the shower curtain was torn. The lobby always had a terrible odor of smoke.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    26
    17
    23
See reviews for
23
17
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was absolutely horrible. The bathtub dripped all night, the toilet paper dispenser was falling out of the wall, the smoke detector light was blinking all night, the television was from the 1990s. Both the hallway and the parking lot were noisy and kept us up all night. Neither one of us wanted to take a shower in that unit. Go to La Quinta or Super 8. I was embarrassed for the owner and the people who work there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Carpet was worn in hall and in rooms. Bed was squeaky and saggy. Reading light switch on wall was missing. Refrigerator not available upon check in or during 5 day stay. Breakfast could have fresh fruit available, coffee was available 24 hours with creamer (nice). Location was close to hospitals.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our hotel experience was great.not a thing to complain about. But an awesome hotel staff at front desk. Had the shuttle there on time to take husband to airport so we wouldn't have to wake baby...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I asked for room 110 after getting a good deal on priceline. It's clean and decent, tv works without lines through it, but I see another room with lines in the tv on the second floor. There is no refrigerator or microwave in this room, but I don't mind. There is a nice desk/office chair and another comfortable chair with a foot rest. The carpet has a couple small spots where something bumpy is underneath it, but is brand newish other than that. I booked this room for 20 days while I try to find an apartment. IF you need or want internet then plan to tether your smart phone to your computer, because the WIFI here will NEVER work(it's super slow 24/7-webpages almost always time-out), although the guys at the front desk will say theirs is fine, but that really says nothing as to why guests can't use it. The magnetic cards are programmed to expire every two days or so, so expect to have to go to the desk to have them re-programmed every two days if you want to use the back entry and or get into your room. You can put the DO NOT disturb sign on the front door permanently during your stay here, if you don't want to be bothered and just ask for clean towels when needed. This is not a high class hotel, but decent enough that it will work if you are on a tight budget and just need a place to stay for a bit while you make other arrangements. The front desk says many people stay here longer term; I guess probably because it's cheaper than most other places and centrally located. I'm making this post during mid-stay after upgrading to 5GB on my AT&T account and rebooting my iphone so the USB tether option would show up. Some families stay here occasionally, but mostly it appears to be single individuals or maybe even couples of a lower economic status. I would estimate that safety isn't a concern here, although the area will look a little shady with the truck stop and such. The noise level here is low and not a big concern. AC/heater both work good. Has bathtub/shower. Saturday nights are the most busy; the rest of the days of the week are not packed at all. The hotel is hidden on the back side of Super 8. I feel that should be enough information to make a call as to whether you want to stay here or not.

Room Tip: Get room 110 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora Vista
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was impressed for what I got for $33.15 a night. It accommodated all of my needs, staff was very friendly, rooms were clean (except for the walls), and I had no interuptions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2500 University Ave., Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.