We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
NYC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night and found the staff to be very helpful even though I checked in at 1130 pm. The room was comfortable and clean. The shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and very helpful. Close enough to the airport and yet still quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Plus complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    73
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
55
21
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There's nothing special about the Holiday Inn near the Albuquerque airport, but you wouldn't expect there to be. The room (King suite on the third floor) was clean and they took care of it during our stay. The free breakfast was ok. The pool was small, but nice for a break for the kid & I. Very close to the airport and an ok neighborhood, and close to the university and decent restaurants on Route 66 (central). It was a little more affordable than other Holiday Inn locations in ABQ, probably because it's close to the airport, but the city is small enough that it's not difficult to get anywhere quickly as you're right by I-25.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly. The free breakfast is o.k. with a pretty large assortment of food. The location is great, very close to I-25, just a few minutes to anywhere in town. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for one night when arriving late into Albuquerque. Was greeted by a very friendly man at the front desk and quickly checked in. The room was quite nice. Clean, attractive and bathroom was very well appointed. It was also quiet. The only slight detraction was the noisy fan that I needed to cool the room. Breakfast was average, but there was lots of it and plenty of choices and it was included in the price of the room. The airport shuttle driver was also very nice taking me to the rental car lot at the airport right away. All in all a great stay and would recommend for anyone wanting to stay close to the airport.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel next to the airport. The staff are friendly and accommodate whatever you made need, but be sure that you do not have a gorilla above your head, there seems to be no insulating between the floors. So be sure to,ask for the highest floor.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Claudia M,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs and I would like to apologize for the noise you experienced here. If you like, please send me a message or contact me with your information and I will be more than happy to place some notes in your profile to make sure you are in a quite area. We want all of our guests to have really good rest while staying with us. Thank you again and have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We were impressed with the quality of this hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was large including a nice size in room refrigerator. I especially loved that their shampoos and lotions were actually from Bath and Bodyworks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy with the impression we left on you! Next time you are in Albuquerque, please let us know and we will be more than happy to give you extra shampoos and lotions for your stay. Have a great weekend!

Kind regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed here after a late flight into Albuquerque Airport. It's a nice hotel for a quick one night stay. The staff are VERY nice and accomodating. The rooms are nice, but standard Holiday Inn Express types of rooms. Nothing fancy, but clean and decent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Eric M,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to accommodate you. Should you ever find yourself back in Albuquerque, we hope to see you again! Have a great weekend!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#47 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.