We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This a good hie. Staff friendly, quiet, easy. The rooms do have the noisy console AC and heaters on the wall below the windows. The gym is very minimal; so minimal in fact that if you need a gym while you are here I would go somewhere else.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear 88jjapple88,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! You really made me smile and laugh with the humor you placed into your review! Please contact me on your next stay and we will have some suggestions on surrounding gyms for you. Have a great new year! :D

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
angel@tnjgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    65
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
48
48
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Weed, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel was decorated and furnished very well. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I really enjoyed this stay. Very close to the Airport and free shuttle service. This hotel is located

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floydada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Convenient location, room was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Handicapped parking was close to our room. We had a very pleasant stay. We plan to stay here on our next trip to Albuquerque!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Carolynn J J,

Thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had reservations to stay here that I had booked due to tripadvisor ratings. We had to extend our trip and it was quite easy to first cancel, and then later rebook a stay here on our last day.

The parking lot was clean. The check in was quick and friendly. We were upgraded to a King Suite. The room was very clean. The furniture was nice. After dark we noted the lighting in the room wasn't bright enough. I rolled the chair to the entrance to the bathroom to utilize the better lighting in there. The towels were nice. The shower good.

The downstairs pool was relatively small and not big enough to be worth trying to swim laps.

The breakfast was good. They have pastries, pancakes, eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc..

Check out was quick and friendly.

I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear western u,

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It's awesome to hear that you were well taken care of and enjoyed your stay. Should you find yourself back in Albuquerque again, we look forward to seeing you!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean. The only complaint I have is the caulking in our bathroom was done horribly and at first glance it appeared their was mold on the caulking. A closer inspection revealed there was NO mold but just a horrible caulking job.

Staff was extremely helpful and always had a smile. The manager of the hotel is doing a great job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Efiinger123,

Thank you so much for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team helped you out with everything. I am also sorry about the bad caulking, I would say I did it myself, but with my luck, it would have been everywhere else but where it needed to be :) We look forward to seeing you again!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I ended up getting a room at this hotel via the Priceline "Name Your Own Price" option of $72.00/night. I have never stayed here, but had a very pleasant experience. The location is very close to the Albuquerque International Sunport and car return. The hotel was clean, bright, and my guest room was very well appointed. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. I left the hotel very early in the morning, so did not have the opportunity to check out the bar or food options. I would have no problem(s) staying here in the future. I would welcome the opportunity!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear LovestoTravel716,

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It is so nice to read wonderful comments on our team members. Thank you again and we look forward to your stay on your next trip into Albuquerque!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our second time staying here and I must say we do enjoy this hotel. Most important, the beds and pillows are comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great. The breakfast includes something for everyone; you have healthy options along with other typical breakfast fare. They even had fun Halloween decorations up this trip. The hot tub has been heated perfectly each time we have used it as well. We have pointed out some maintenance items with each trip and they are fixed quickly. They do have the coolest closets we have seen in any hotel. We will stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear CLG4127,

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It’s good to know that you are a returning guest! Where you one of our trick or treater’s??? Haha! Just kidding! We are glad that you take advantage of our breakfast bar and jacuzzi. We very much look forward to your next stay! Maybe… next holiday??

Have a great day!

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#34 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.