We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first time at this hotel - a great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“My first time at this hotel - a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I ended up getting a room at this hotel via the Priceline "Name Your Own Price" option of $72.00/night. I have never stayed here, but had a very pleasant experience. The location is very close to the Albuquerque International Sunport and car return. The hotel was clean, bright, and my guest room was very well appointed. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. I left the hotel very early in the morning, so did not have the opportunity to check out the bar or food options. I would have no problem(s) staying here in the future. I would welcome the opportunity!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear LovestoTravel716,

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It is so nice to read wonderful comments on our team members. Thank you again and we look forward to your stay on your next trip into Albuquerque!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    88
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
65
68
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our second time staying here and I must say we do enjoy this hotel. Most important, the beds and pillows are comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great. The breakfast includes something for everyone; you have healthy options along with other typical breakfast fare. They even had fun Halloween decorations up this trip. The hot tub has been heated perfectly each time we have used it as well. We have pointed out some maintenance items with each trip and they are fixed quickly. They do have the coolest closets we have seen in any hotel. We will stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear CLG4127,

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It’s good to know that you are a returning guest! Where you one of our trick or treater’s??? Haha! Just kidding! We are glad that you take advantage of our breakfast bar and jacuzzi. We very much look forward to your next stay! Maybe… next holiday??

Have a great day!

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here during the Balloon Fiesta. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to leave a time when we wanted our room cleaned so that the room was done when we returned late morning from the Balloon Fiesta. Being up very early, we came back to take a nap and had no problem with noise. It was very quiet. Our late check out was accommodated as well. The pool area was very clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear NormaRae03,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We hope you enjoyed your time at the Balloon Fiesta and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip into Albuquerque!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

After a week of staying at antique B&B's and Pueblo lodges it was nice to relax at a modern hotel!
It was clean, quiet, & comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable! The room and bath area were spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Italy4,

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night upon arrival into the airport, arriving at 11pm. Shuttle was quick and friendly (and the next morning, they took us into town to get our rental car - Note: picking up rental car in town vs. airport saved us $300 for the week and we could return it to the airport location - sweet).

Room very clean and comfortable - standard free HIE breakfast was good as always - fresh fruit, cereal, little egg/cheese omelets, rotating breakfast meat - we got bacon. Definitely do this again.

Room Tip: I usually ask for top floor facing away from the noise and away from elevator and ice machines. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Tpop-Traveler,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and our shuttle drivers helped you out! We look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel during balloon fest. The hotel was nice and clean and located right near I-25. There were some chain restaurants nearby and easy access to the airport. The drive to the balloon fiesta wasn't too bad either, especially if you time it right. One of my friends recently had knee surgery and the hotel had lots of accessible parking and put us in a room not too far from the elevator. Nice hotel for a fun weekend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Lovetoroadtrip82,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a good time at the Balloon Fiesta! Have a great year and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The last time I stayed at a Holiday Inn express was at least 10 years ago. I booked a room here because the hot air balloon event was going on in Albuquerque at the time. No other hotela available. I was pleasantly surprised because the hotel is very modern. The rooms are spacious. It is similar to a Hilton type of hotel. Very clean and,....Luxurious. Great breakfast. Pleasant staff. Quite a find and well worth the money. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear I2cul8er,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It is great that you got to stay with us during the Balloon Fiesta! That is always a fun, exciting event to attend. We hope you had a good time there! We hope you choose to stay at IHG Brands more often than 10 years. :) Have a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#48 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.