We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid performance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Solid performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel staff were great: let us check in a bit early, responded quickly to a leak in the bathroom sink, and even quicker when we found someone had left glass at the bottom of the pool: it was quickly closed. When we returned to the same hotel 3 days later before our flight out, the pool was being refilled. All staff were helpful and friendly. The typical HIE breakfast, but some "extras" in the breakfast room: a free Lending Library of books, and free New Mexico/ABQ postcards. Our only complaint were lumpy pillows: not much difference between firm and soft! But overall a great value, and close to the ABQ airport and rental car return. (There is even a carwash/vacuum next door if you need to clean the car before you drop it off!) Didn't need the shuttle, but literally 5 minutes from airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear MaryT01,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay even after finding the glass in the pool. Thank you so much for helping us out and reporting that. We do not want to risk any of our guests safety. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    95
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
76
74
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rowley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn next to the Albuquerque Airport as it was the end of our trip and we had an early flight. The Hotel itself was great. The rooms were up-to-date, clean, and had pillow top beds (the most comfortable of our 2-1/2 wk trip!) but the check-in staff needed to go to be nice classes and learn that tourists pay their salary! Neither woman looked like they wanted to be there or did they care. Their attitudes were much less than pleasant and neither could muster up even a smile. The Manager here needs to pick his staff better, or send them to customer service camp. The only time we were treated somewhat decent was when I mentioned in front of the manager that I was a reviewer for Trip Advisor. Not Nice!!! On the other hand, the staff at the restaurant there could not have been more friendly or attentive - not a big choice in menu items, but the waitstaff certainly made up for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Pam031,

Thank you so much for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! On behalf of our entire team, I want to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced at one of our IHG properties. Would you please give me a call at your earliest convenience so I can get more of an insight on your hotel stay? At our Holiday Inn Express we do not have a full service restaurant so we would like to find the hotel your review belongs to and bring it to the attention of their manager to prevent this from happening again. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Kind regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was all we could have asked for..clean rooms, friendly staff, safe parking lot, etc. Our only complaint was the pancakes were not ready before we had to leave. I read aweful reviews of hotels in ABQ and was nervous to stay, but this place quickly put my fears to rest! The pool was even great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear pjeltravel,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After flying in from NYC on the evening flight we needed a quick easy and clean hotel to stay at before collecting our car the following day.

The Holiday Inn does was it says on the tin, we were collected from the airport with the free shuttle (you will need to call ahead for this). We then checked in to our King Bed suite which was massive, the room was clean and tidy with a good size bathroom. Breakfast was simple but did the job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear JamesJ32,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fortunately, room rates in Albuquerque are generally favorable. This Holiday Inn Express is very easy to get to from I-25, and acceptably easy from I-40, although with some lights and traffic. In general, the good restaurants are not especially close, but several are not that far away. The check-in and check-out were flawless, the room was excellent, and the staff were all helpful and gracious. The breakfast is the same one you can count on at others in the chain, and the sitting area was cheery and comfortable. There is Wi-Fi, but I worked in the business room, and everything worked well. Would that we could have stayed longer. This will be our Albuquerque hotel from now on when we travel through--no reason to look further, very pleased. Travelers note: no fast food or gas stations along I-25 until you get past the city area north, and nothing south. Watch your gauge.

Room Tip: Perhaps request a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Reservata2,

Thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have chose us as your Albuquerque hotel! Next time you are in town, please let us know and we will be more than happy to place you in a room with a mountain view. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
262 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room clean and comfortable. Breakfast just ok nothing special,there was some already made omlets,we think sausage but it was gone. Juice that was water. You could make pancakes from a machine but the batter was empty most of the time. No fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear pcc10,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! On behalf of our entire staff, I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during breakfast and want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will take care of this right away to prevent the same experience to other guests. Should you be in Albuquerque again, please give me a call for I would love for you to stay with us so you can enjoy the breakfast bar and have a different outlook on it. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you again and have a great afternoon!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
273 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were on our way home to Louisiana from Phoenix and had been driving all day-- we were exhausted! We got here at like 9:00 PM. The staff was very helpful. Our room didn't have pillows for the sofa bed, the manager (or one of the managers) brought them to us himself and made sure we had everything we needed. The next morning at breakfast one of the employees overheard me telling my kids I wasn't eating the free breakfast because I can't have gluten, and he offered to go get me several other foods--just very nice and accomodating and concerned. It was a normal room, it was clean, AC worked fine....but it was nice to have people who cared. You just don't find a lot of those anymore! We really want to go back to Albuquerque as we only got to drive through. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Seven7777,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are excited when a guest takes their time to review our hotel and talk about the wonderful service they have received. Again, thank you and we appreciate you taking your time writing your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.