We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Nashville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was all we could have asked for..clean rooms, friendly staff, safe parking lot, etc. Our only complaint was the pancakes were not ready before we had to leave. I read aweful reviews of hotels in ABQ and was nervous to stay, but this place quickly put my fears to rest! The pool was even great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear pjeltravel,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    74
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
55
21
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After flying in from NYC on the evening flight we needed a quick easy and clean hotel to stay at before collecting our car the following day.

The Holiday Inn does was it says on the tin, we were collected from the airport with the free shuttle (you will need to call ahead for this). We then checked in to our King Bed suite which was massive, the room was clean and tidy with a good size bathroom. Breakfast was simple but did the job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear JamesJ32,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fortunately, room rates in Albuquerque are generally favorable. This Holiday Inn Express is very easy to get to from I-25, and acceptably easy from I-40, although with some lights and traffic. In general, the good restaurants are not especially close, but several are not that far away. The check-in and check-out were flawless, the room was excellent, and the staff were all helpful and gracious. The breakfast is the same one you can count on at others in the chain, and the sitting area was cheery and comfortable. There is Wi-Fi, but I worked in the business room, and everything worked well. Would that we could have stayed longer. This will be our Albuquerque hotel from now on when we travel through--no reason to look further, very pleased. Travelers note: no fast food or gas stations along I-25 until you get past the city area north, and nothing south. Watch your gauge.

Room Tip: Perhaps request a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Reservata2,

Thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have chose us as your Albuquerque hotel! Next time you are in town, please let us know and we will be more than happy to place you in a room with a mountain view. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room clean and comfortable. Breakfast just ok nothing special,there was some already made omlets,we think sausage but it was gone. Juice that was water. You could make pancakes from a machine but the batter was empty most of the time. No fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear pcc10,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! On behalf of our entire staff, I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during breakfast and want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will take care of this right away to prevent the same experience to other guests. Should you be in Albuquerque again, please give me a call for I would love for you to stay with us so you can enjoy the breakfast bar and have a different outlook on it. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you again and have a great afternoon!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were on our way home to Louisiana from Phoenix and had been driving all day-- we were exhausted! We got here at like 9:00 PM. The staff was very helpful. Our room didn't have pillows for the sofa bed, the manager (or one of the managers) brought them to us himself and made sure we had everything we needed. The next morning at breakfast one of the employees overheard me telling my kids I wasn't eating the free breakfast because I can't have gluten, and he offered to go get me several other foods--just very nice and accomodating and concerned. It was a normal room, it was clean, AC worked fine....but it was nice to have people who cared. You just don't find a lot of those anymore! We really want to go back to Albuquerque as we only got to drive through. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Seven7777,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are excited when a guest takes their time to review our hotel and talk about the wonderful service they have received. Again, thank you and we appreciate you taking your time writing your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We always appreciate the convenience and cleanliness of the Holiday Inn Express chain. The beds are always comfortable and the linens are fresh and clean. This one was no exception. We enjoyed one night after a long day in the car. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear wptaz,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a great afternoon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here only 1 night, June 19, 2013 as we had a midnite arrival from the airport. We called while getting our luggage, and were promptly met at the shuttle location pick-up. A wonderful young man took our bags, and off we went for a short ride to the hotel. We asked where we could get some juice, and he said we could get some right there at the hotel which was a blessing! The hot breakfast in the morning was great as well, with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, eggs, sausage, yogurt, juices, and their famous cinnamon rolls. Very filling and a savings of over $20 going out for breakfast. So, from the friendly check-in, and the care all staff seem to have, a very pleasant stay! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear BBQLuvR,

Thank you for your kind review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We love to hear about our guests stay and especially about the service that they have received. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast for it is a HUGE cost savings, the downfall for me, I cannot seem to stay away from our famous cinnamon rolls! Thank you so much again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.