We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel except for the kids in the pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel except for the kids in the pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a very pleasant hotel with friendly staff and nice breakfast in the morning. Unfoturnately, we were late in arriving due to the weather in Colorado that we were coming from. My kid wasn't able to enjoy the pool in the evening and had to wait until the morning. There were obnoxious kids in the pool who were screaming so loud that we left early. While I understand it's not the responsiblity of the staff to keep guests and their kids under control, it should would be nice if parents could act responsibily and recognize that this is an enclosed area and SOUNDS are LOUD! I do not fault the hotel, everything here was quite good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear LoquaciousColorado,

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! I want to apologize for your child not being able to use the pool as much as you would of liked. Should you stay with us again, please let us know and I am sure that we can arrange something for you and your family to enjoy it as how you would like. We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    67
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
51
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peyton, CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. Temperature control was easy and comfortable. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The refrigerator and microwave made it a nearly perfect room. The finishing touch was the outstanding breakfast, probably the best we have had at a hotel. All in all, this was the best Holiday Inn we have experienced on our travels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Darrell and Lin....,

Thank you for staying at the best Holiday Inn Ever at the Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved it here! Thank you so much again for your awesome review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is relatively new in the ABQ Sunport area. Although there was a girl's spots team occupying most of he rooms when I stayed and they were exuberant, when I went into my room and shut the door I could not hear them. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The airport shuttle was prompt and courteous. A satisfying experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear blueaguiltydog,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

convenient to airport and close to restaurants as well. Easy access to interstate as well. Rooms very nice seems pretty new and was very clean. breakfast bar was well maintained and had everything you need for a quick bite in the morning including my paper and hot coffee. Again the the staff was so friendly and helpful with great food recommendations! would recommend highly a very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Nebraska40:

Thank you so much for reviewing our property! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were well taken care of! We look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way to Santa Fe and had a great experience. The complimentary shuttle was waiting for us at the airport and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and breakfast was good. The best part about the hotel is the complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius. If we are ever back in the area we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you on with our shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We chose this hotel for its convenient location (5 minutes from airport) and reputation on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. We stayed one night on the front and back end of our trip this February and found check-in/out smooth, the staff attentive and helpful and the room clean and well equipped for a short stay. The restaurant and bar staff are particularly friendly, hard-working and do their very best to meet the needs of what seems to be a difficult to predict flow of traffic. We will definitely stay here again when we fly through ABQ. Thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very attentive staff! Stayed there for a night because it was in a safe, convenient location next to the highway. Hotel was very clean and spacious - got a great night's sleep! It was also only a short drive away from Old Town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear D J,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Quiet, Pool, Bu...
Show More
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Free internet...
Show More
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#13 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#1 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Pool, Budget, F...
Show More
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
Quiet, Pool, Bu...
Show More
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.