We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour and Excellent Guides” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ABQ Trolley Co.

ABQ Trolley Co.
800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (West Old Town)
+1 505-240-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 98 Activities in Albuquerque
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best first thing to do in Albuquerque. Experience the city from a completely-custom, uniquely-Albuquerque, open-air trolley. 85 minute Best of ABQ city tour starts/ends in Historic Old Town and includes Museum Row, Route 66, Downtown, EDo, Nob Hill, University of New Mexico, sports stadiums, historic Barelas, Tingley Beach, ABQ BioPark and more. Tickets, tour dates/times and more available online. Boarding point: Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour and Excellent Guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I went on the Bad Tour with some friends who are huge Breaking Bad fans. Although I've only seen a few episodes, the tour and the guides were outstanding. During our tour Mike was the driver and Jesse was our host. They are both very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Albuquerque and Breaking Bad and you can tell they want you to feel the same.
The tour is 3.5 hours. Which seems long. However, the time flew by as we toured all over ABQ. There are flat screen monitors on the trolly that provide scenes from Breaking Bad that correspond to the different locations you visit. There are endless trivia questions for the die-hard fans, with little prizes that are donated from local shops.
All in all the tour is handled so well you don't even need to be a fan of the show to enjoy your time. That being said, everyone else on the sold out tour was a major Breaking Bad fan and they all had a wonderful time. I've never seen so many smiling faces after 3.5 hours on a trolly!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    35
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Bad Trolley Tour is REALLY Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are a fan of Breaking Bad, the ABQ Trolley Co. Bad Tour is outstanding! I have taken the Trolley several times now on various tour themes. This Bad Tour is awesome! Anything and everything you wanted to know about the show and the behind the scenes things you love to know! You get to see the actual locations of Walt's house, Los Pollos Hermanos, Jesse's house and TONS of surprises along the way. If you go to Albuquerque, the guys at ABQ Trolley Co. Will treat you right! Yo! Another bonus is if you bring your dog, they are welcomed on the tours as well!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Afternoon on the ABQ Trolley Co.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

When you visit Alburquerque, N.M. make sure you ride the ABQ trolley. The trolley is in Old Town. The trolley is owned by two friends Jesse and Mike. Jesse does the driving, very good job, Jesse. Mike is the tour guide. Mike makes the trip very interesting and a lot of fun. We learned a lot about the area and had fun doing it. This is one of the best city tours we have ever taken. They are both college graduates and are very knowledgeable about the history and future of the area.They took us in the neighborhood where some of the movie Wild Hogs was filmed. Remember the house with the red door in one of the opening scenes? Well it was not shot in Cincinnatte, it was filmed in N.M. Mike gave us a lot of fun facts during the whole tour. Never a dull moment!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
1 review
“Breaking Bad Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This tour was amazing. We loaded up in the trolley and right of the bat, the tour guides started the games. We did breaking bad trivia and bingo for prizes. We stopped at twisters (los pollos hermanos) got out walked around the building and got a free drink. We also were able to get out and walk around at Gus Fring's house and 'doorbell ditch' his house. The whole tour was very entertaining and definitely worth the money to any breaking bad fan

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
“Best tour ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

These local guys show you the best of Albuquerque while giving you interesting facts...all done with witty commentary! It's entertaining, educational, and down right hilarious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABQ Trolley Co. also viewed

 

Been to ABQ Trolley Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABQ Trolley Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.