We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best For Less” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best For Less”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel offer at less then half price what other hotel charge double. Free Continental Breakfast, free evening soup and all the other amenities you well could pay high dollar for. This is close to airport and UNM.

Room Tip: Book what you need and they will upgrade if a better room is availiable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    102
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
143
78
60
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuba City, Arizona
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

airport just down the road so we stayed here. i gotta say the stay was great!! i loved it :) heated pool free wifi and the rooms were spacious we even had enough room to stuff my cousin in. slumber party! haha i dont have any complaints

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot say enough about this hotel. Every person we encountered could not seem to do enough to make our stay comfortable and easy and accommodate schedules. Also, it is very close to the airport and has shuttle service whenever it is needed.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Linda D,

We are so pleased to hear you were happy with your recent stay here at The Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, NM. We invite you back anytime you folks like because we think of our guests as friends and family. We hope you took advantage of our other free amenities such as the free hot tub and pool, the free hot soup at night and the free hot breakfast in the morning. If there is anything we can do to improve we would love to hear your ideas and suggestions. Happy holidays and safe travels ahead of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean and comfortable 'pet friendly' room. We were put in a VERY convenient room to accommodate not only my senior mom, but my pet as well. THANK YOU! The staff were friendly, and we appreciated the hot soup that was available upon our arrival. We also appreciated the fresh fruit and the cinnamon toast at breakfast! We felt safe and rested at our departure, and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kimbo411,

We are happy to hear we took good care of you and your family, including your pet. We try and accommodate every guest and their needs so if we missed anything please let us know. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the free full hot breakfast and the warm hot bowl of soup at night. We know travelling is tiring and we try and make as many choices available as we can to make the guest feel a little more at ease and at home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, until then my friends be safe and happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second time staying at this hotel.

The hotel offers clean, comfortable and safe lodging, very close to the airport. As was the case on my last visit, the staff was very nice. In particular, Elaine was really great and helpful.

I appreciate that the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Best of all, I loved that the heat/air con unit allowed specific temperature settings by degrees, so it doesn't run constantly. Nothing is more annoying than a system that just runs nonstop. You either end up too cold or hot, Hooray for this hotel for avoiding that pitfall.

Conveniently located about two lights away is a gas station with reasonable prices for filling up the rental car before airport return.

Applebee's, IHOP, and Fuddruckers are nearby for easy dining.

My only criticism is for the breakfast. The eggs are dreadful. Better to just remove them from the spread. My stomach was queasy later and I totally blame the few bites of egg I consumed.
I had also been expecting a meat option and was a little bit disappointed there was none. I could have sworn they offered meat in the past, but maybe I'm thinking of another hotel.

I believe this Days Inn is a good, reasonable choice for anyone passing through Albuquerque or needing to be near the airport. I would stay again. They do well the things that matter most.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Travelsgirl93,


We thank you so very much for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate you writing all the wonderful things you had to say about our rooms and staff. We were disappointed to hear you did not have a pleasant experience at breakfast. We apologize sincerely for that. We have recently changed a lot of things to better serve our guests needs and have to follow our franchise guidelines such as a non meat option available. We do however have plenty of other choices that is offered and there is always something available for everyone. We do hope you will make it back our way again so we can roll out the welcome mat and show you to a nice clean ,quiet comfortable room. We also hope you will check out the new varieties of breakfast options to best suit your needs. Thank you for your review, take care and seasons greeting to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Maine
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really liked this place. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and had all the necessary amenities. The wi-fi was fast. The breakfast was above average, and they had hot soup in the evening. The price is more than reasonable. We'd be hapy to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bob B


We appreciate you taking time out of your trip and writing us a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear our staff treated you good and that you found our free WI-FI fast. It is for guests like you that we all work hard to make your night as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We do hope you come back and see us again real soon. Seasons Greeting and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque

Address: 2331 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% non-smoking property offering superb guest services with comfortable accommodations. Whether you are here for one night, or need to do business or government travel, be surprised by our hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.