We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property not in the best state of repair. Doors don't shut...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    68
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
103
45
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had been in Santa Fe all week and had an early flight out of ALB this AM. The Days Inn offered a great rate, proximity, and shuttles starting at 5 AM. Got to the hotel with little expectation and was quite pleased with what we found. This is NOT a 5-star hotel, and it doesn't pretend to be. But it does offer nice clean rooms, very reasonable rates, and a staff that aims to please. It is under new ownership (less than 2 months) and new management, maybe a couple weeks, and they have the staff on-board with creating a pleasant travel experience for the guests. Can't speak to the availability of many amenities nearby, but there are several dining choices nearby. And, we felt comfortable walking down to the closest restaurant - not something I've experienced in some near-airport locations. My daughter and I had to buzz out early (and the shuttle had us out of there a few minutes before 5). The wife had a later flight and sampled the breakfast - she was quite pleased. Definitely a great value, and I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
We are ready to surprise you again with the new upgrades we added to our plans, which are now underway! The pool and spa have received special attention, as well as some landscaping efforts, and even more inside rooms (such as a new paint theme and flat screen televisions)!
We look forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Initially attracted by price and proximity to the airport, I would now add customer service to reasons to stay here. I felt like I was staying with family. As another reviewer mentioned, this property was recently taken over by a new owner and the staff and management are working very hard to turn this property around. Some of the furnishings looked a bit worn, but any perceived propblems were quickly resolved. I had returned a car to the airport and the staff came to pick me up, they also provided a shuttle to the airport for our flights in the morning and when the television in our room would not get a signal, they opened the adjoining room and let us use it for the tv. They really bent over backwards to make sure that our stay was pleasant - and it was, even though it was just an overnight stay. Thanks to Chris (the Sheriff of the Days Inn) and his posse - they are really doing hospitality right!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for the compliments! Exceptional service is certainly one item we never run out of here! We look forward to your next visit when you will be able to see the property upgrades we are in process of completing...let us impress you again!

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend while attending the Special Olympics summer games. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Luanne was there every morning serving us breakfast, always had a smile on her face. It was very pleasant every morning coming down to breakfast and seeing her. The entire staff was exceptional and very friendly. The rate was very reasonable and the location was convenient. The only complaint I had was the Jacuzzi was not working. I mentioned that to Chadwick the owner and he told me they just bought the hotel 5 weeks ago and are in the process of getting everything in order. The previous owners let the place get run down. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
We are now ready to impress you with our pool facility! We have fixed the spa and improved on the pool and the climate control in the room itself. When you visit us next time, you will notice those differences in addition to other upgrades!

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We work to get a good price and at times, I will admit, forgo some quality...NOT THIS TIME. What a nice experience. The staff is so friendly and willing to help in any way possible. The continental breakfast was very adequate. The pool was awesome. The place was clean, clean, clean...we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
We strive to offer great accommodations with exceptional service, at a reasonable rate...and I am pleased to see we hit the mark! Please come back and stay with us again to see all the improvements we are making!

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport, the free shuttle to the airport, and the price. It was one of the cheapest for the date I was flying out. I was pleasantly surprised to see, then, that the hotel was quite nice. I was informed by the friendly people at the customer service desk that they had just taken over the hotel and were renovating it. I was shipping my car back home and they were really understanding about taking my keys and checking that the driver picked it up. I was really pleased with my stay and would definitely stay there again, especially with the upcoming improvements!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Improvements are in full-swing now! A fresh look to our rooms with a new paint scheme and flat-screen televisions are just the tip of the iceberg! We are also refreshing our grounds, public areas, our swimming pool and spa, and more. Come back to see our improvements!

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Phenomenal stay. Clean and modern room. Hot, well prepared, and variety of food for breakfast. Staff were very attentive, friendly and concerned about our stay. Quality assurance is obviously one of their core values. Excellent value for the cost of an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
You captured our focus: a nice clean room, a hot and tasty breakfast, and excellent guest service. We appreciate you noticing our efforts!

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque

Address: 2331 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% non-smoking property offering superb guest services with comfortable accommodations. Whether you are here for one night, or need to do business or government travel, be surprised by our hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.