We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibola National Forest

Cibola National Forest
Albuquerque, NM
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 125 Attractions in Albuquerque
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Hiking, Running
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A 1.5-million-acre park whose elaborate trail system includes La Luz Trail, which climbs over 3,300 feet in nine miles.
West Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

After traveling to the top on the Sandia Tramway we had a wonderful time wondering the trails in the park

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque NM
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet on a lovely drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

You can get there quickly from Albuquerque. A little relief from the desert. Lovely forest drive, and facilities for hiking or picnics that offer peace and quiet.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely excursion to nature!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Get just a bit out of town to a gorgeous place to hike and experience the serene goodness of nature. So worth the drive (or bike ride) to get here and feel like you've gotten much further out of town than reality. Good times!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great trails for hiking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We hiked one short trail and really enjoyed the scenery. You need to acclimate to the altitude before you do too much here. We hiked a trail that had a gradual increase in elevation. It was pretty easy and very beautiful. We had packed a lunch and found a big rock to sit on and dine. We plan to go back and walk more of the trails.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awe inspiring!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Jaw dropping beauty at every turn! We even saw a little snow falling in MAY. We caught sight of a white tailed fox and some unusual birds. The restaurant/gift shop at the top was a treat to explore & had great views from its deck & large windows all around.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibola National Forest also viewed

 

Been to Cibola National Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibola National Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.