We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Lobos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University of New Mexico

University of New Mexico
Yale Blvd. NE, North of Central Ave., Albuquerque, NM (Central Campus)
505/277-0111
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 123 attractions in Albuquerque
Type: Educational Sites, Convention Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: With more than 30,000 students enrolled in its undergraduate and graduate courses, this is the largest university in the state of New Mexico.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Go Lobos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The UNM football team looked great in the opener last weekend. The field has been replaced and looks great. The updates to the seating and score boards are really nice. Support Lobo Football.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Best Bet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have been impressed with the UNM for many reasons. A nice campus and settled in a downtown area with cafes and shops around. While it is not well known like Michigan they certainly seem to turn out a good product. The University Hospital is tops in my book with doctors not only from their own med school but from universities around the world and the country.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I recently took our daughter out to the university to look over the campus as a possibility for graduate school. We were very impressed with the professors that we talked with in the area of music education. The campus is well groomed and has a wide variety of trees and shrubs. Very pleasant indeed. We found it easy to find our way around. The university has some great facilities for students and the community. We saw several families bringing their children to the School of Fine Arts for workshops in different areas of music. In all, I was impressed and would be very comfortable and confident that my daughter would get excellent training and experience from this school if she chooses to attend. If you're in the area, stop in and visit some of the museums on campus or take in a show or concert at the School of Fine Arts.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Student-Union”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

It's a much better venue that when I went to grad school there... of course I was, ah, a little younger. Nevertheless, the vendors offer a variety and it's cleaner than some food places in the town.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I attended a conference in early April 2012. The campus has southwest architecture and worth a walk through if you are in the area. If you are interested in southwest kitchen food, visit the Frontier restaurant across from the front of the University.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of New Mexico also viewed

 

Been to University of New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of New Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added University of New Mexico to your Saves list