We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #60 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
New York
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I arrived at the airport and called for the hotel shuttle,they told me10-15 minutes,took 30 minutes. It was a cool day for standing outside waiting,I had to call twice. The driver was nice and got me right to the hotel,the check in ok. The desk clerk very nice. My room smelled funny when you first went in,after you were in you not notice it. It smelled like the sewer backed up.

The breakfast was just ok,eggs did not taste good,ham was dried out. The coffee was gone but when we ask another pot came out. Toaster did not work.

Checkout was ok,desk clerk not real friendly. They did not give me a receipt but said it would be emailed to me ,that was 3 days ago and I have not seen it.

Room Tip: Do not take room 101 others could be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. It is always our goal to provide a most comfortable, “home away from home” experience for our valued guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    198
    134
    64
    38
See reviews for
196
135
62
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Made reservations for buisness reasons/ The staff was friendly and nice. The room was large and clean, smelled clean. The bed was great. The breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. The price was very good.

Room Tip: Get a King bed/
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star candid review! We at the hawthorn suites are very proud to get your candid review and we hope to see you as a regular guest :)

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Conveniently located nearby the Airport. We stayed twice in 10 days. Overall we were very happy. There was a toaster machine breakdown and a couple things in the breakfast but the staff was very friendly so those small things were completely tolerable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star candid review! We at the hawthorn suites are very proud to get your candid review and we hope to see you as a regular guest :)

We hope you enjoyed our free breakfast,wifi and shuttle to the airport :)

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Check in not great! Girls at front desk rather unfriendly. We got to our room and discovered the sheets had not been changed. We requested another room in a rather empty hotel and had to wait with our hungry small children for about 30 minutes. We thought maybe they were looking for a clean room, but could not find one. I am a Wyndham Vacation Club owner and I will avoid all Wyndham properties from now on.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank your for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your honest comments and we will pass these to staff and management. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. Guest feedback is very important to us and helps us improve our hotel

Once again please contact me at the property to rectify this issue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Probably my 8th time to stay here for several reasons. It is close to the airport if traveling, the price has always been very reasonable, I looked over this past stay for any cleanliness issues only to not find any (as has always been the case) and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is a little suspect but if you need a quick fill up, it is available. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience here. We strive to cater to the needs of all our valued guests- the added convenience of complimentary high speed Wi-Fi is always available to you. We’d love to have you back next time you’re in the Albuquerque, NM!

Thank you once again
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.