We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #61 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We really enjoyed out stay at Hawthorn Suites for two night. The staff at front desk were very polite. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. It is review's like yours that drives us to improve our performance day by day. We hope to see you again soon and we thank you for making Sleep Inn your choice for stay.

Have a wonderful day!

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    189
    125
    60
    38
See reviews for
187
129
59
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I paid $60 through Orbitz for a pre-paid non-refundable room. I think that is about the right price for this place. I probably would've been upset had I paid more. While the hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly, the hotel is in dire need of a makeover. The wallpaper, carpet, elevator, and really everything else looks like it hasn't been updated in well over 20 years. For a person without a car, the dining options in the area are limited to a order-at-the-counter pizza joint called Dions and, unfortunately, the gas station in the parking lot doesn't sell beer because it is across the street from a church (according to the security guard). In short, if you don't have a car, once you check in, you are pretty much stuck until you get back on the shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. It is our goal here to make sure that each guest is 100% satisfied and his needs are taken care of. I will make sure that any problems you faced will be corrected . I encourage you to please give us one more try and I will make it worth your time. we highly appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.

Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was an A+. Staff went beyond the call of duty, Room was excellent, We both enjoyed our stay and recommend it to everyone. I would stay at Hawthorn again...
thanks for a great stay.
Claire & Bob Upton
Apollo Beach, Fl

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. It is review's like yours that drives us to improve our performance day by day. We hope to see you again soon and we thank you for making Sleep Inn your choice for stay.

Have a wonderful day!

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

when booked thru Wyndham Rewards, the price is most excellent!
The packaged coffee that comes with the coffee maker (like others anywhere else I've stayed) is not good, the buffet coffee is somewhat better, but I may be spoiled by Starbux.

Room Tip: close to the university & with GPS ok when exiting I-40. Wyndham properties are always clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. It is review's like yours that drives us to improve our performance day by day. We hope to see you again soon and we thank you for making Sleep Inn your choice for stay.

Have a wonderful day!

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the mini fridge. Did not use the microwave or coffee maker, but we would have except for the included hotbreakfast. It was nothing special: scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy all from a steam table, plus cold cereal, juice and coffee. But it was WAY above a cold sweet roll and coffee we have had at other places. The Mexican restaurant they recommended was not at all like the good Mexican food we are used to in Phoenix, but the prices were reasonable. We would stay there again. Also the sign said pets were welcome, but we didn't see any.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. It is review's like yours that drives us to improve our performance day by day. We hope to see you again soon and we thank you for making Hawthorn Suites your choice for stay.

Have a wonderful day!

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Clean, nicely appointed rooms, great staff (thanks Lauren for great dinner suggestion at the local Mexican Restaurant). Hotel was very accommodating even with a mix up in our reservations. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a nice plus with the microwave and fridge. Would highly recommend - AND not really airport noise even though we were 5 minutes away. Easy access to 25 as well!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a package from expedia.com with car rental from dollar rent a car. I only paid $107 for the package and Hawthorn was very near UNM so I took it. I say its too bad I only had to stay overnight because all I wanted was to stay the whole day on their king size bed! Really nice sheets and pillows! And they served hot breakfast. I had sausages and scrambled eggs biscuit and gravy. One thing I noticed though was I could hear faint sounds from th e other room but it was disruptive. The room was clean and big. And they had hbo. And They have a coffeemaker too. So all in all I think its worth what I paid for.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.