We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7439 Pan American Fwy Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here while in ABQ to see the city and the surrounding area. Hotel entrance is actually off Elison but the GPS took us 'around the block' for some reason and brought us down Pan American Frwy. There is lots of parking around the facility so no problem here. Restaurants are all over this area, mostly on the east side of I-25.

Staff was superb and the room was perfect for our needs - we travel with a dog. Hotel is right off I-25 but our room was on the opposite side so no road noise - not that I can say if there was road noise on the other side. Only problem with side we were on is the garbage is stored there and WM comes about 8 AM for the pick up.

Room was clean and tidy after each day when we returned.

We'd stay here again if in ABQ.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    63
    23
    18
    12
See reviews for
76
51
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked this hotel as part of a 7 day road trip.

Check in was easy and pleasant. You could not ask for a nicer desk clerk. Friendly, efficient and helpful. She had us in our room in record time. The hotel is a little difficult to find. It is right next to the Hampton Inn and is on the west side of I-25. There is another La Quinta on the east side of the interstate.

The room, 308, is faces i-25 but is relatively quiet. I can not hear anything but the bad boy mufflers and an occasional truck if I try. The furnishings are standard hotel room things. Good quality and well maintained. We only lack luggage racks. The internet connection is excellent and easy to use without going through all the usual hotel loops to get up and running. The bedding is okay. 3 pillows, a comforter, and a blanket. Good quality flat screen 37" inch HDTV. The sink is in the room. I don't like that kind of arrangement and deducted 1 dot for that. Everything is clean.

I used the fitness room. It had a treadmill, stepper, and bike. All middle of the road quality. A good TV was available to help you cover the miles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. Need to get there early however because those rooms go fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a great location for the business traveler. It's just minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near the intersection of the east-west and north-south interstates that criss-cross Albuquerque. It's convenient by car to businesses and attractions anywhere in Albuquerque.

On the other hand, this is not a partcularly new (or freshened) property. Rooms have neen redecorated, but the fixtures and layout are still old-school. The room was comfortable and clean; housekeeping was prompt and thorough.

This is a three-story property, but there's only one elevator located quite a distance from the office and many guest rooms. The immediate neighborhood is a little sketchy.

This La Quinta can be most highly recommened for its central location and value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed 4 nights during the Balloon Fiesta. All the staff was great from the General Manager on down. It is an older facility that has recently been totally refurbished, and very clean. The location is great, and so is their breakfast offering. During the Balloon Fiesta they even extended the breakfast hours for us customers.

La Quinta should be very proud of this fine facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Address: 7439 Pan American Fwy Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.