We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Albuquerque” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Castelnovo ne Monti
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Albuquerque”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

It is a typical Motel 6 hotel, with clean and nice room, friendly staff and good overall value.
You have free coffe in the morning, but no breakfast. It's quite far from the downtown, but easy to get to from the highway and there'a a large parking.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
14
14
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I've been using the Motel 6 chain for many years, and this one was the best I've ever seen. I've given it the top rating (though, naturally, it wouldn't compare with a good 5-star hotel). For it's type, it's an amazing bargain. This motel was even less expensive than two I'd used on previous nights, yet it was far superior. The room and the bathroom were much larger than those in the older Motel 6s--and were entered through interior corridors; there was also a keyed lock on the entrance from the back parking lot. Everything was clean and neat, and plenty of towels were provided. The front desk staff was especially helpful with restaurant recommendations, sending us to El Pinto, where we had one of the best meals of our trip in a very interesting former hacienda. The front desk even phoned our room after we returned from dinner to make sure we'd had no problems getting back. This Motel 6 is located on the north side of the city, which was perfect for us, as we were headed to Colorado and thus avoided incoming rush-hour traffic.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

The grounds were well maintained and clean. The room itself was spacious, clean and in good condition. The bathroom needed better cleaning, though, especially the bathtub which could have used a good scrubbing. The beds were comfortable and the sheets in good condition. Check in/out was fast and easy. Overall, for the money we paid we were extremelly satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

We needed a room to stay in for just hours without paying 90.00. We booked this room online and paid a great price. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. The room was exactly what we paid for. It was clean with no frills. The sheets were clean, as well as the bathroom and towels. The only problem was, our door would not lock when closed, you had to turn the deadbolt. Check in and out were easy. Better than expected for the money we paid for the room.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

The Motel 6 - Albuquerque previously a favorite place to stay when arriving in town for the annual Balloon Fiesta in October; but I've stayed my last time.

The rate, previously quite reasonable considering the location and that a "special event" literally occurs just beyond the front parking lot; was firm at nearly $80 with tax.

That is quite alot for the plainest vanilla room available with no amenities; coffee pot, blow dryer, shampoo, etc. If room 136 is any indication of the general condition of the rooms here, much has gone down. The mattresses were well worn and both sagged in the middle. Furniture, drapes, carpet and the rest of the room showed more wear and tear than an eighty dollar a night room should.

Front Desk staff was casual, disorganized, uninformed and remained friendly and worked hard to please despite an obvious lack of training and the strain caused by understaffing. Did the desk clerk really say the indoor pool was closed that weekend because "we're just too busy". She did for a fact. Amazing!

Mr. Manager did you really leave the desk clerk and one maid to run the place singlehandedly during what has to be Albuquerque's largest annual event?!? With hundreds of people running around the entire place, an endless line at the front desk and the same poor maid observed several times running from place to place in the hotel; always at a dead trot ? It looks as though you did. Shame on you.

I'll trade off the benefit of the physical location to Fiesta Park and return to the Doubletree where for a couple of bucks more a night it's a whole different world.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

We stay in a lot of Motel 6's and this was the best or one of the best we've ever stayed in. The Motel looked newish - everything was clean (though the bathtub had some sort of stain) and seemed fresh.

The room was VERY quiet, spacious (for a family of 4) and the a/c unit was new and quieter unlike pretty much every other Motel 6 on this trip.

I had a need to use a dryer and this motel had one. We used the pool - it was clean and we had it to ourselves. You could get extra towels for the pool at the front desk.

I wish all the Motel 6s were this nice!

The bathroom was even spacious feeling and it had a tub and a shower - which is needful with small children.

The only thing I wouldn't give full points on was the guy at the front desk. He wasn't rude or anything - just didn't seem "cheerful" or overly friendly at all (I asked about the dryer - he told me where it was but he didn't know how much it cost to use)...not a big deal, but the only "negative".

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2006

Nice, clean motel. Clean pool. Kind of difficult to find - on a frontage road which was hard to locate but the price was worth looking for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.