We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average all around” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Silver City, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average all around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Have to agree with other reviewers, the hotel is very difficult to navigate to with all the construction. Upon first glance, clean, nice place. However, out bathroom towels were covered in someone else's hair. Getting out of a shower, that was not what I wanted to see. We had booked a room with two queen beds and upon arrival was told it was no longer available, so we all had to cram into full beds. Also, I was double charged for my stay and after trying to resolve the issue I have yet to hear from the manager again. Not going back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
14
14
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was very clean and nice. It was close to the lobby and you could hear voices most of the night. The television was old and did not have a clear picture.
Couldn't even read the scores for the soccer games! Having coffee ready in the morning was nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. Its located off of I-25 and is somewhat hard to get to. It took me a few minutes to get there because it is located on a one-way frontage road, which makes it hard to get out and back to again.
The manager on call that evening, Tina, was very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable.
The room was very clean, had enough towels for two adults, a TV, desk. Just the basics. There are a few good restaurants around.

Room Tip: If you need extra towels, go down to the front desk and ask for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Okay, we all stay at a Motel 6 once in a while, and it's usually something we don't tell others about. But the Motel 6, Albquerque North is a gem in this chain. Okay, so they still don't provide facial tissue in the rooms, and somehow they found a bunch of old cathode-ray television sets, but the room was very clean, hard floors made it easy to spot any bit of dust or debris, and the bathroom had a new, unmarred fiberglas shower enclosure. I've walked into $$$ rooms in other hotels that were not this clean. On the access road to IH-25, you may have to call for directions, since New Mexico road construction goes on endlessly. Veterans, be sure and present your ID for a discount.

Room Tip: This is a three-story operation, make sure the elevator's operating. You won't hear freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was snowing and roads were icy so saw this hotel off the freeway and it was getting late, so decided not to drive any further. It is on a one-way street and I got lost finding it again when going to get something to eat. For the price, it was clean and better than most Motel 6 places I have stayed. Only complaint was that it was pet friendly and they were not in just one area of the hotel! The staff were very nice.

Room Tip: If traveling solo, I always choose a room near the office. Easier to bring in suitcases and safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale, California
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

For a Motel 6, this place was pretty average. Sparse furniture, just the basics, but clean and quiet. However, was disappointed that Motel 6 no longer provides free WiFi. Get directions as this location is hard to get to off the Interstate and following a lot of one-way streets to the front door.

Room Tip: All rooms are entered through halls off the front office, so adds a level of security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The motel is clean, and secure with indoor hallways. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It is the typical Motel 6 deficiencies: no shampoo, hair dryer, 24-hour coffee, Kleenex in the room, or o'clock. In addition, the water in the sink was very very slow , and it took a long time to fill a glass of water. On the other hand, the price was very reasonable, they gave free Internet to those using AARP, and we could keep our dog in the room at no extra cost.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.