We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice surprise..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I was checked in late in the evening on Saturday and it was quiet... I forgot my ID there but was called in the room when I got in the room about my ID.. They staff went the extra mile to make sure I didn't go crazy looking for my lost ID. The rooms were clean and the wood style floor was good to see.. And knew the floor was clean. The bed was a little squeaky but I was ok.. The bathroom was big for a motel 6. It was in a safe neighborhood and they had security walking around which made it feel safer.. I would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
14
14
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Normally Motel 6 scare me. They don't have the best reputation. But with the good reviews I thought we would give it a try. I should have gone with my gut reaction. Rooms with no carpet suck, they look nice but not what I want to walk on. Rooms could have been cleaner. It seems that the cleaning people only wipe down the bare minimum, paying little attention to corners and behind things. Beds were okay. Was a total dive and wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Booked the Motel 6 as it was reasonably priced (If you are a senior get the 10% discount by asking for it). Being as it was opening weekend of the Balloon Festival I booked 3 months in advance. The rooms are good, there's coffee available 24 hours and the front desk was attentive & helpful. Had a 4 AM wake call from Tom Baddeck (Cute!) Walked about 1.5 miles to the Balloon Festival in the dark, no sidewalks along the frontage road & then down Alameda to San Mateo, took about 40 minutes or so. Carried a flashlight to be sure I was seen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went during the the Balloon fiesta last year. The rooms were very clean and modern looking. I don't like to dwell in a motel room during my vacations so this was a perfect low budget place to sleep. Also it is really close to the balloon fiesta park.

Room Tip: You can see the fireworks from the parking lot during the opening ceremony of the balloon fiesta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We'd chosen the motel 6 due to the positive ratings on trip advisor. But after a night we can say for sure: we'd been awfully disappointed. In short, starting with the positive arguments:

1.) it is pretty clean (rooms and whole motel)
2.) price is ok

Negatives:

1.) actually no service: we asked for extra pillows, because we needed some due to a handicap.we didn't get any...instead we'd get some DIRTY towels
2.) room is so small two persons hardly fit in there with one luggage
3.) we'd had to pay for wifi - that's really unusual. 3$ do not really hurt but for a slow connection it definitely too much
4.) creepy neighborhood: lots of slags hanging around. Signs at any door, any window and heaps of notice-plates are warning us to keep the doors locked and secured...not very trustworthy
5.) no warm water: the water in the shower stayed Luke (almost cold) - in the sink it didn't even get that far...

All in all I am afraid to say: never agian motel 6. Esp not this one!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here overnight in August. The room was really the smallest I've ever stayed in: a little space on either side of the single queen bed, a little tube TV, a little bathroom with a little standup shower. But for $30, it was fine. Nice and clean. One surprise was the hardwood flooring; we had planned to make a bed with pillows and blankets on the floor for our 1-year-old, but it didn't work out, so he was in the bed with us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My mom booked the stay for us because she had a discounted price she booked it for the wrong day and the guy was extremely rude and even though he had extra rooms would not accommodate us, because he was obviously to good to make mistakes of his own. We had been driving for 8 hours and sat in stop and go traffic in the middle of the desert we had a toddler in the car and because of this guys customer service issues we had to drive another 2 hours to find a hotel that wasn't completely booked.

Room Tip: Stay any where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.