We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Bayfield, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tiny but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here overnight in August. The room was really the smallest I've ever stayed in: a little space on either side of the single queen bed, a little tube TV, a little bathroom with a little standup shower. But for $30, it was fine. Nice and clean. One surprise was the hardwood flooring; we had planned to make a bed with pillows and blankets on the floor for our 1-year-old, but it didn't work out, so he was in the bed with us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
13
12
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My mom booked the stay for us because she had a discounted price she booked it for the wrong day and the guy was extremely rude and even though he had extra rooms would not accommodate us, because he was obviously to good to make mistakes of his own. We had been driving for 8 hours and sat in stop and go traffic in the middle of the desert we had a toddler in the car and because of this guys customer service issues we had to drive another 2 hours to find a hotel that wasn't completely booked.

Room Tip: Stay any where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

It's true what you read about this motel 6-- it's new, bright, and clean. The bed is ok--not great, but you won't wake up with a sore back. Bathroom was clean and there was a bathtub.  On the downside, the wifi costs $2.99 for 24 hours (not expensive, but who else charges for wifi nowadays??) and the pool wasn't yet open, although you're not told this until check-in. The guy behind the desk was fine--again, not super-friendly, but not rude, either. All in all, you're getting what you pay for. I can't imagine holidaying here, but it's good for a stop if you're traveling on the next day. 

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I will start the review by saying that this is absolutely the nicest Motel 6 we've ever stayed at. It looks like a total remodel was done - the bamboo floor was great and the guest laundry machines were the best by far that we've EVER used in all our years of traveling.

Now for the rest of the review: This is the first time - ever - we've been asked to sign (with a date and time) a paper saying that if we or any guest in our room is arrested for anything, Motel 6 will make us leave and won't refund our money. Great welcome, huh? I guess they must have lots of problems, judging by most of the other clientele that we encountered in our two days here. No fridge, microwave or hairdryer. Soap only for toiletries. $3.20 a day for internet (it was fast, though). Old style TV with limited stations. Absolutely no eateries within walking distance, but plenty within a couple of miles. For $44 plus tax it's a good deal, but we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stopped for a night on a road trip across the country. Cheap, clean, and nice staff. Can’t be beat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, mo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

the room was quiet, spacious and clean. the desk clerk was very nice to microwave left overs for us on a few occasions. only complaint was the shower did not drain right, leaving me ankle deep in water during a quick shower. also its located off I-25 and paseo de norte(a congested area), on a outer road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Price was right, nice and clean, but water pipes were noicy. Motel was hard to get to from Interstate. It is actually on the one way Pan American Highway frontage road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.