We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience EVER!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast to your Saves list
Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   13141 Central Avenue NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Salt Lake City
1 review
“Worst hotel experience EVER!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The non smoking rooms smelled musty and reeked of smoke. Tried different rooms all smelled and had ash trays even though they were supposedly non smoking. We asked for towels from three different desk clerks. We finally had to go out and buy towels. We talked to other guests all of which were having similar problems. This is far the worst hotel experience in our travels around the us and even six different countries. I have never written a review before much less a bad one but we felt compelled to warn others. We wish we had seen other reviews on this site before we booked this room for the Balloon fiesta.

Room Tip: Best rooms are somwhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    6
    18
See reviews for
7
9
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My first time reserved room through priceline.com looks ok viewing pics online. In reality i walked in automatically smell the strong stench bad odor and smoke. In my request is no smoking room! i quickly ran to the bathroom to pee there's no toilet paper, no trash can, no toiletries complimentary, no towels just hand towel. I attempt to call front desk found the phone is broke the speaker is hanging since it's old fashion phone. I walked back to the front desk asked for another room or at refund but nope! can't get a refund and all the room are about the same since the employee is nice and let me in to check another room. Trash around parking lot as i walk and drove around the area. Internet or quote Wifi sucks!!!! TV keep shutting off . I didn't shower why should i put my clean body in between the stinking sheets and pillows. I didn't sleep at all feeling so unsafe and the noise upstairs and next to highways hearing traffic. Like the saying say's "You get what you paid for" this for sure! I wouldn't recommend this place what so ever it should be shut down for business.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Made a reservation online and it stated online that there would be a swimming pool so I agreed. To my surprise when I drove up the pool was out of service. My room was poor. Phone was written on, wall had something liquid looking that was dried up on them, no shampoos or soaps, no remote for tv, cable wire was split so you had to stick it in the back of the tv. Blankets rips and holes in them and the air conditioner had food in it. There was only the card lock on my door because the top lock was taken off for some reason. It is a bad experience I don't even want to sleep there it is so disgusting. If I had the funds or was able to get a refund I would stay somewhere else. Never again...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Booked for one night since plane got in late and I didn't want to drive to Santa Fe. Room was filthy - dirty carpet, holes in window curtain, sheets. Sheets so thin I could see the mattress underneath. Phone was dusty but didn't matter, because it didn't work. TV had no remote. Sink had no stopper. Decided not to take shower as not sure what was on basin floor. As another reviewer noted, poop on bathroom walls. Poor lighting. Poor everything. Not "suites," but a typical one-room motel. Handle on door stuck, so it was hard to open. I felt unsafe. This is not a place to spend several nights, and not a place to stay even one night, especially if you're traveling alone, as I was.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here - go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernalillo, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

i stayed at the hotel in october and i was very pleased with service i received from the front desk i checked in at 3:00am and the lady was so nice and the housekeepers were very nice as well

Room Tip: flirt with them ha ha jk jk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed one night July 2,2011 and had two rooms. Neither room had blankets, ice buckets, telephone books,or clocks. Called the front desk to request a blanket and was told they had none.,not even extra sheets. The sheets and comforters on the beds looked like they were never washed. The bed felt like you were sleeping on a hill, the mattress was so worn. There was poop on the bathroom wall in both rooms. The drain in the shower was gone. Shadey people hanging around the place, .Not a good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Though they have a big banner claiming $125/wk starting rates, that's for an UNfurnished room. The real cost (Mar 2011) was $177/wk single - and that was without a microwave or fridge (those cost extra). The room was FAR smaller than a typical motel room, and needed numerous minor repairs. Several families living there (apparently long-term), with kids running amok. Noisy tenants. Don't know why they call it "suites", didn't see any sign of anything but normal single motel-type rooms. Wifi is passworded (changes weekly), isn't reliable, and takes you to corporate site before you can go anywhere else. Do yourself a favor, and keep driving.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque Central
Value Place Albuquerque Central
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
8.9 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
#97 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast

Address: 13141 Central Avenue NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Nearby attractions include the Speedway Park Station and the National Atomic Museum. We offer free Wi-Fi, a conference room, modern rooms, and a seasonal heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Rodeway Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Rodeway Inn
Hampton Inn Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.