We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Menaul Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #74 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for the Balloon Fiesta. Got in about 9PM and the staff at the front desk immediately asked if we had tickets for the shuttle. We hadn't known anything about it and they pointed out we could save money by not only taking the shuttle to the Fiesta but also if we ordered our tickets online before midnight. They directed us to the business center and helped us order and print the tickets. After what seemed like only a short nap, we were back downstairs at 3AM to get the shuttle. The free breakfast was already being set up and we were able to get a quick snack and hot drink before venturing out into the cold. The shuttle took us quickly to the meeting place at a local mall where we boarded school buses that had been pressed into action. The driver made sure we knew where to meet to return and advised us not to wait till the last minute as there was the possibility of being stranded. We made it back to the appointed place at the appointed time and were rewarded by a quick, uneventful trip back to the hotel where we immediately went to our room and back to sleep!

Later, the staff was extremely helpful in suggesting other things we could do for the weekend. Upon seeing my Pittsburgh Steelers jacket, they even pointed out a sports bar that was having a free ticket give-away.

I would be more than happy to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Midtown the next time we are in Albuquerque. In fact, the only things we could complain about were that the room (a suite) was rather awkwardly laid out and the remote control needed new batteries. All in all, not something that would prevent us from staying there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sharnp86,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am glad you were able to enjoy the Balloon Fiesta it is an amazing site. I am pleased that the staff helped you to make your trip enjoyable. We look forward to your return.

P.S. GO STEELERS!!

Thank you-Brenda General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    62
    15
    13
    9
See reviews for
51
42
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We have 3 children (13, and 6 year-old twins), so finding a hotel that welcomes us all is not easy. This one has the friendliest, most helpful staff. They went above and beyond (including when we had a sick child and lost a beloved stuffed animal). They provide free shuttle service to tourist areas, on your schedule. Plus free breakfast (Southern breakfast like biscuit and gravy) and even free dinner snacks (chips, salsa, veggies, cookies, even meatballs). It felt like home minus the work. Top of our list. We'll definitely come back. And our kids had so much fun in Albuquerque that they asked if we could move. They never did that in California, where we usually go on vacation because we live in Tempe, AZ. We had a wonderful experience and will focus on New Mexico for a while.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear EmmanuelleW,
Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review, with 3 small children I know you are very busy! I am pleased that your family enjoyed our property. We look forward to your next visit or maybe a more to New Mexico!
Thank you-Brenda General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel was outstanding all around.
neat, clean comfortable rooms - Viola
accommodating staff - we had to leave early because of a sick little one - Ray
bubbly, courteous breakfast staff with a joyful attitude even at 4.30 am! - Tanya
All in all, a very enjoyable experience and certainly a hotel I recommend and one that we will return to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear AnnH,

We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable hope your little one is better. We take pride in the service we deliver and look forward to your next visit.
Thank you-Brenda General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel was excellent. Tanya, Abby, & Alex really took care of my husband who is visually impaired until I arrived a week later. Other staff members were very helpful as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay at for those visiting Albuquerque New Mexico. Thank you to everyone who made our stay a one to remember as well as pleasant. Keep up the good work......Mr. & Mrs. J Miller

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Mr. & Mrs. Miller,

It was a pleasure having you both at the hotel and assisting all your needs. Thank you for the wonderful response. Should you have travels in the Albuquerque area in the future we look forward to having you stay with us.
Thank you-Brenda General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I just want to bring to your attention one of the best employees at any hotel. Tanya is the breakfast host and each morning is friendly and courteous. Her welcoming smile and upbeat attitude is a great way to start the day along with a great selection of food. Thank you Tanya for being so outgoing and treating us like we were old friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. I stay there at least twice a week when working in Albuquerque nm. Tanya and Viola treat me really good, so do the ladies at the front desk ever time I check in. Rooms are clean also. I will keep going there. Holiday inn needs to give a bnsf railway discount at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
ThomasR,
Thank you for being a loyal customer we are pleased to have you stay with us weekly. Look forward to seeingy ou next week!
Thank you-Brenda General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had the opportunity while traveling on business to stay at this property. The hotel is ultra-clean. The all-suite Holiday Inn Express offered us a very spacious and well appointed room. The bathroom however was very very small and did not have an exhaust fan which was a bit odd.

The breakfast was very delicious and well prepared each day. In all my many many miles of travel and hotels, I have never found a more charming hostess than Tanya. We were greeted each morning by Tanya and welcomed into "her kitchen". I cannot say enough about her service and charm. While eating breakfast an elderly woman came into the breakfast room who obviously had difficulty walking. Tanya noticed this and served the woman her breakfast and coffee.

Rooms are very reasonable, good location, just a short drive off I 25. No problems here folks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown

Address: 2500 Menaul Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Albuquerque Midtown. Our all-suites hotel is centrally located in Albuquerque near the intersection of Interstates 40 and 25 and only a few miles from the Albuquerque International Airport. Our friendly staff invites you to experience our spacious and comfortable suites featuring the Express Bedding Package. All rooms at our Albuquerque hotel are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. An Applebee's restaurant is located adjacent to the hotel as well as an array of enticing shopping and dining options. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers easy access to attractions such as Old Town, the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Balloon Fiesta Park, and Sandia Peak Tramway. Business travelers will enjoy our hotel s close proximity to Intel, Lockheed Martin, University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs and General Mills. Complimentary local shuttle service is available from 7 AM - 10 PM. During your Albuquerque visit, be sure to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer, including free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, a brand new business center, fitness center, and a heated outdoor pool. We look forward to making sure you have a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.