We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average affordable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn ) (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #101 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
louis helios kos
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“average affordable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

this was one of my least favourite stays in economy hotels. it wasn't terribe but i just didn't feel comfortable
front desk lady talkative and distractive. room clean and basic and that's all.
internet unstable.
breakfast area is far smaller than the select photo offered and very basic.
wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
We have seen your review that you weren't wowed by your experience and wanted to personally say that we have made many improvements since your stay. We have expanded our breakfast to give our guest's more healthy choices. We have also upgraded our food production units and area to include more space by removing the guest computer table. We hope the next time your in the area, that you would come by and give us another chance to make your stay wonderful!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
14
24
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have never stayed at this Best Value Inn before, since usually I am downtown to be able to access the downtown district. However, the east downtown district has really been getting nicer and this place is certainly part of that. I stayed there because of its lower cost than other downtown hotels and it appeared that the walk downtown in the evening might be manageable. Checked in and the staff was very attentive and helpful. The room was fine. I was able to walk downtown and back in the evening. Although towards the bridge (on central) can appear be a little sketchy; however, you can always call a taxi if need be and they can take you back relatively inexpensively.

This is a very good value downtown ABQ hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are most definitely the place to stay for events downtown, and I'm glad you felt the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

they have done an excellent job painting and working on the exterior, i was also pleased with the channels/cable options in the room. Though, they did have a lot of questionable maintenance employees. On our second night while in the room relaxing a maintenance worked opened our door and walked INSIDE OUR ROOM! so shocked and scared this happened and was even an option really dissapoints me. he apologized to us saying he "was coming in to paint" at almost mid night without knocking???? NO, that is not okay. I will never stay here or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We apologize for your poor experience. That employee was new, and thought he was entering an empty room. Mistakes do happen, and we have made steps to avoid that problem in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

this hotel probably deserves a 3.5 out of 5
for $70 odd dollars for the one night we stayed here we got a clean room with hot shower. expected nothing more for the price
The only thing that let it down was the bed and the paper thin walls and the very loud guests at 4am
The morning breakfast of cereal bagles etc was ok
If you need a cheap room for a night this is fine unless youre a light sleeper

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are sorry you were near noisy guests. Had we known there were noisy people, we would have taken steps to quiet them, or remove them from them hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The motel room was very clean and well maintained. I thought the price was very reasonable, exactly what I wanted for just passing through. Very convenient for downtown and for exploring Route 66. I just showed up on the day and took a room, the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are directly on route 66, and within walking distance of the convention center and all downtown destinations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly and we had stayed at another location in Utah and found it to be comfortable accommodations. When we arrived they didn't have our reservation which we had booked through Expedia over the phone several weeks prior. The check-in lobby was old and smelled strongly of incense. The clerk seemed put out with us especially when we reminded her that our reservation was made with the understanding we were traveling with pets.
The room we were given was disgusting.....smelled like cigarettes, poorly lit and dated beyond belief. There was actually a burn hole in the mattress pad! this was apparently the only pet friendly room available unless we had a crate to put our
pets in. Seriously! The pool outside our door was empty except for 6 inches of swamp water with Styrofoam cups floating around. I would seriously steer clear of this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We apologize for your poor experience. We do have certain rooms set aside for pet owners, and have taken steps to correct the smell issues. As for the pool, it is an outdoor pool, and the season does not permit it to be open yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Horrible. We never even stayed. Dirty, run down, deserted. Could not get a refund, the clerk was barely caring about what we asked or needed. Seriously needs upgrade, paint, cleaning, and also there was police busting someone outside.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We are sorry you had such a bad experience. We have fixed the issues you mention regarding the paint and repairs. As for the police, we cannot control where they choose to arrest people. We can assure you they were not guests of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.