We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn ) (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #101 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed at the America's Best Value Inn and Suites/North on Alameda Blvd several times and really like it, so decided to try this location because we wanted to go to the zoo and it was closer. What a disappointment! The room was not very nice, the bed was uncomfortable and the staff was unfriendly. We also felt the location was not very safe. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean and comfortable - not entirely quiet. Three of us stayed in a double queen room during the balloon fiesta. The gal closest to the door said she could hear trucks once in a while - but I, in the further bed, didn't hear a thing all night. As far as I was concerned, it was a quiet night's sleep. The price was very reasonable - especially considering balloon fiesta - so we were happy with the hotel.

Room Tip: For quiet - ask to be away from Central Avenue as much as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We are glad to get your review. It is a little difficult to keep it quiet during Balloon Fiesta as we are always full to capacity at that time. We hope to see you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

During check in the young man was very kind and made the experience relaxing. He assisted us to check in and gave he acted as a good guide to the area, which was a very nice place. The rooms were very clean and it was surprisingly quiet at night. Breakfast was basic stuff, but it wasn't stale cheerios like most hotels. I see myself here again in the future because this hotel is MIND-BLOWING

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, General Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Josh B, we appreciate your enthusiasm toward our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to review us. The young man you saw was Jacob and he is very generous and kind. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. It wasn't a huge room but had everything we needed. The bathroom was very large for a motel. Everyone we spoke to from making reservation to checking in was super nice and very helpful! Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmelprice54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, General Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Carmelprice54,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent 4 nights here to take the bar exam at the Albuquerque Convention Center - which is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. The staff has been very pleasant and very helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable, and had a coffeemaker, microwave, and iron/ironing board - there's also a basic complimentary breakfast with coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, and muffins. The exterior of the hotel is also very clean, and there's a small but nice pool. Excellent for the value. The kind and helpful staff made a stressful exam experience much more pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMWebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! All of the staff here try very hard to make our guest's experience stress free. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Downtown, and we hope you can stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have to admit that being used to a bit higher priced hotel experience my expectations were not high. I was pleasantly surprised! I will certainly stay again when traveling to Albuquerque. Our room was very clean and smelled nice and fresh. It had cleaner carpet than most higher priced hotels that frequently have that sticky floor feel. The manager on duty was helpful and quite nice. We had a very pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased with your experience with us. The staff here try very hard to make our guests happy and we do get a lot of compliments on the smell of our rooms. Again, thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We needed budget accommodations in ABQ and ended up at this motel through hotwire.

The pros:
- Rooms are huge (really a 2-room suite) and have great amenities: fridge, microwave, ironing board, wifi. Very clean and appear to be newly renovated.

The cons:
- A/C units were LOUD. Far louder than what one might expect. Bring earplugs.
- The pool was closed--awaiting inspection. The main reason we booked here was for the pool, so this was disappointing.
- Breakfast was awful. I've had the free continental breakfast at many budget places, but this was the worst I've encountered. (All pre-packaged, shelf-stable fare.) Just a couple of tables in the eating area.
- Our key cards never worked properly. We kept having to get them reprogrammed at the front desk.

Fortunately, there's a terrific bakery/cafe across the street. But if you factor in having to buy breakfast, then this place isn't the best value any more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsilver3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Owner at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, we do feel awful that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. If you came to the office with these problems we would have attempted to fix some like the a/c. Our pool is now ready and we apologize that you came while it was closed. The summer season has barely started and it can take a while for the pool to open. We are also working on improving our breakfast. Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Knights Inn Albuquerque
Knights Inn Albuquerque
#89 of 145 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#69 of 145 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Downtown
#92 of 145 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Wyndham, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing