We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn ) (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent 4 nights here to take the bar exam at the Albuquerque Convention Center - which is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. The staff has been very pleasant and very helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable, and had a coffeemaker, microwave, and iron/ironing board - there's also a basic complimentary breakfast with coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, and muffins. The exterior of the hotel is also very clean, and there's a small but nice pool. Excellent for the value. The kind and helpful staff made a stressful exam experience much more pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! All of the staff here try very hard to make our guest's experience stress free. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Downtown, and we hope you can stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
14
22
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have to admit that being used to a bit higher priced hotel experience my expectations were not high. I was pleasantly surprised! I will certainly stay again when traveling to Albuquerque. Our room was very clean and smelled nice and fresh. It had cleaner carpet than most higher priced hotels that frequently have that sticky floor feel. The manager on duty was helpful and quite nice. We had a very pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased with your experience with us. The staff here try very hard to make our guests happy and we do get a lot of compliments on the smell of our rooms. Again, thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We needed budget accommodations in ABQ and ended up at this motel through hotwire.

The pros:
- Rooms are huge (really a 2-room suite) and have great amenities: fridge, microwave, ironing board, wifi. Very clean and appear to be newly renovated.

The cons:
- A/C units were LOUD. Far louder than what one might expect. Bring earplugs.
- The pool was closed--awaiting inspection. The main reason we booked here was for the pool, so this was disappointing.
- Breakfast was awful. I've had the free continental breakfast at many budget places, but this was the worst I've encountered. (All pre-packaged, shelf-stable fare.) Just a couple of tables in the eating area.
- Our key cards never worked properly. We kept having to get them reprogrammed at the front desk.

Fortunately, there's a terrific bakery/cafe across the street. But if you factor in having to buy breakfast, then this place isn't the best value any more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Owner at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, we do feel awful that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. If you came to the office with these problems we would have attempted to fix some like the a/c. Our pool is now ready and we apologize that you came while it was closed. The summer season has barely started and it can take a while for the pool to open. We are also working on improving our breakfast. Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Room was clean. Front desk was helpful. Room very small for all that is in it. We had to climb over a bed or the person at desk had to get up to allow passage to bathroom. Maybe one bed in room would have been better then 2 queens. Shower needs repairs. If you need a last minute place to stay this would be OK. But for families it was too small. There are many places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Owner at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We are very sorry for the lack of room in the hotel, we usually do not encounter this problem with our guests but since it came into attention, we will try our best to fix this issue. Thank you for your feedback and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I always LOVE staying here when Im in Albuquerque for the week. The manager/owner is always very hospitable & friendly. She even remembered my favorite room number. The price is always a great deal for the week that I stay with my boyfriend. The rooms are very big, clean, and welcoming. Thank you for contributing (by having a comfortable place to stay) to my very relaxing vacation. See yall again in the Fall!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, General Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Our staff tries very hard to please the guests and to make them feel at home! See you again in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

When traveling through I look for a clean hotel, comfortable bed, convenient location to Hwy for a reasonable price. This place has it all. I arrived late and tired and was happy the desk clerk checked me in quickly and he was very friendly. I was happy with everything about the room especially the comfortable bed. Easy in, great sleep and easily back on the road...that's value in itself, but I was also happy with the price of the room. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, General Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your stay and we are glad you enjoyed it! Our staff tries very hard to please our guests and reviews like this really symbolize their work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last summer and overall I was pleased with my stay. Rooms are fairly clean but ours felt a little claustrophobic because the bed took up the majority of the room. Not a huge deal though. There was a little back room with a desk, couch, and a window ceil that looked like it hadnt been dusted in years. Lots of bugs outside but didnt see any in my first floor room. It was nice to have the car parked right outside the door. The breakfast is nothing special. It was a good place to spend a night on our road trip for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We can't control the bugs out side, but we pride ourselves on keeping the inside clean and bug free. We have already worked with cleaning staff to correct the dust problems you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.