We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
North Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Room was clean. Front desk was helpful. Room very small for all that is in it. We had to climb over a bed or the person at desk had to get up to allow passage to bathroom. Maybe one bed in room would have been better then 2 queens. Shower needs repairs. If you need a last minute place to stay this would be OK. But for families it was too small. There are many places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We are very sorry for the lack of room in the hotel, we usually do not encounter this problem with our guests but since it came into attention, we will try our best to fix this issue. Thank you for your feedback and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
21
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I always LOVE staying here when Im in Albuquerque for the week. The manager/owner is always very hospitable & friendly. She even remembered my favorite room number. The price is always a great deal for the week that I stay with my boyfriend. The rooms are very big, clean, and welcoming. Thank you for contributing (by having a comfortable place to stay) to my very relaxing vacation. See yall again in the Fall!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Our staff tries very hard to please the guests and to make them feel at home! See you again in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

When traveling through I look for a clean hotel, comfortable bed, convenient location to Hwy for a reasonable price. This place has it all. I arrived late and tired and was happy the desk clerk checked me in quickly and he was very friendly. I was happy with everything about the room especially the comfortable bed. Easy in, great sleep and easily back on the road...that's value in itself, but I was also happy with the price of the room. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your stay and we are glad you enjoyed it! Our staff tries very hard to please our guests and reviews like this really symbolize their work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last summer and overall I was pleased with my stay. Rooms are fairly clean but ours felt a little claustrophobic because the bed took up the majority of the room. Not a huge deal though. There was a little back room with a desk, couch, and a window ceil that looked like it hadnt been dusted in years. Lots of bugs outside but didnt see any in my first floor room. It was nice to have the car parked right outside the door. The breakfast is nothing special. It was a good place to spend a night on our road trip for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We can't control the bugs out side, but we pride ourselves on keeping the inside clean and bug free. We have already worked with cleaning staff to correct the dust problems you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunakakai, Hawaii
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A clean/safe location if you are having to use the Amtrak Station. This lodging is conveniently within walking distance to/from the nearby train/local transit/Greyhound Bus station ... which is referred to as the Alvarado Transportation Center

Room Tip: Tip re: service. Need to ask for couple packets of coffee as housekeeping will only leave one packet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We believe we are the best hotel value within walking distance of the Alvarado Transportation center. As well as othe downtown sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

When I walked in, the front desk lady i believe her name was Sangeeta. She was so graceful understanding, very clear, and helpful. The rooms are great as well, but the staff is amazing, I believe the heaters could be a bit more efficient, they were clean but had a horrendous smell to them. The only reason I would come back is for the staff and my family loved her, she greeted her so well. Place to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your experience with our staff. We have also cleaned the heating units thouroughly the remove any smells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, these folks were very rude. I reserved a room online and the woman at the front desk asked if we had already paid...of course that sets off alarm bells in our heads...she didn't know if we owed her or not? I entered in our debit card number and security code online and assumed that it was paid for when we got a confirmation number. Turns out it was only a reservation...which was fine except she gave us the worst attitude when we were confused. I really don't know why she was so upset with us...but from the smell of the lobby it seemed like we were interrupting their dinner (we could hear other people in the room behind her desk). I would never spend money at this place again. The room was decent but not worth the condescending attitude.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are sorry for your confusion about whether you had prepaid for your stay. Once that had been determined, we hope we helped you as best we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.