We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farina

Farina
510 Central Ave. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)
505-243-0130
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,503 restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Huning Highland Historic District
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stylish and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great food and nice waitstaff. Pizzas are thin and crispy with fresh ingredients.
We ate here twice on a recent work trip and I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    121
    45
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Surprise on Nob Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Searched all over for a fun place in ABQ on Saint Paddy's Day and so glad we chose Farina. Go early, it's really a popular spot. We had pizza and spaghetti w/meatballs and they were terrific! Great service and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place never disappoints! The Bianca pizza is my favorite. Save room for dessert the salted Carmel pudding is a great way to finish your meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Outstanding on all counts - #1 in my book for salad and pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This eatery is one of ABQ's #1 restuarants. The quality and taste of their menu items will keep you coming back time and time again. The thin crust pizza is probably the best in town and the salads are always fresh and well presented. Parking at times can be a challenge in the area but they usually have parking hosts that will direct you to a spot - Enjoy!

Safe Travels

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ate here on my last night for a quick business trip to Albuquerque. The rustic thin crust pizza was excellent (especially the mushroom pizza), and features a great beer and wine menu. Attentive and courteous service. Loved the roasted olives appetizer. Made room for dessert - beautiful tiramisu and fantastic butterscotch budino (a first for me, would certainly order again!). Great lively atmosphere on a Thursday night!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.