We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome suite rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Monterrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome suite rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hotel is located 5 min away from the University and the Airport.
The room was GREAT! it's a suite with kitchen, small living that includes a sofa bed, desk, wireless Internet access, blue ray player, 42 in tv, Great bed, etc... Very clean and comfortable. The furniture was in great shape, very well maintained.

We stayed at the 4th floor and was complete silence outside of the room.
They offer complimentary hot breakfast, not bad.
The service was good except for an idiot who charged me twice my stay, the manager solved the issue at the end.

Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    29
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
16
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel staff was great, hot breakfast had several selections and vaired each day. The managers reception on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday was a pleasnt way to avoid cooking in the room. Rooms were nicely decorated and House Keeping kept everything looking good.
The only down side is the birds.. They like staying there as much as I did. Convient location and they had airport shuttle..

Room Tip: Room 431 was quiet and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Spent a night in ABQ with family , just quick walk through of our experience . The Hotel is located convienent to to the airport . Not alot of restaurants walking distance but a few. Fudruckers ( Glorified Hamburgers place)and villiage inn ( Coffee shop diner) Got to try the pies . Booked through a discount hotel site not site specific which caused a little billing issue . Desk Clerk first ran our Credit card for incidentals and siad our card was denied . Swipe a few times wanted all our personal info. After 2nd card it finally went through. Those moments are always a little humilating expecially when you check your account later and find out the card was not denied and when the clerk swip it double charged for the room. Outside of the accounting issues. The first Clerk did not focused on what us as customers but more into proving somthing to the other clerk posible they were training. Just an observation .The room and Hotel was clean and pleasent and relaxing . The staff was pleasent and helpful. Breakfast was great , They had fresh fruit and fat free milk which is a plus. Exercise room was excellent clean and conditioned . Great equipment . Our room was the studio prefer the 1 bedroom . As with residence had the Kitchen if eatting in is desired . All in all would stay here again and rated it a 4 just because of the first impression with the billing . Just Keep an eye on your charges .

Room Tip: Stayed on the fourth floor studio ,reconmendation for Residence in is the private 1 bedroom .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two weeks ago on a business trip and was very satisfied, so when I had to be in Albuquerque again last week, there was no doubt where I would stay. Friendly staff, very willing to assist any way they can. Nice room, clean hotel, big comfortable lobby, great location. When I one back in June I will definitely stay there.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I picked this hotel due to the close proximity to the Airport and to the VA Medical Center where I was attending a conference.

I was picked up promptly from the airport by the hotel shuttle, the driver was courteous and very friendly. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I found the lobby beautiful and the hotel desk staff friendly an accommodating.

I booked a standard room with a king size bed. Imagine my surprise when I opened the door and had a suite. I have to admit, I felt a bit guilty staying in such a beautiful room for only $81.00 per night! It was very modern and well appointed, clearly too much room for just one person but I enjoyed it none the less. This hotel would be an excellent choice for someone needing to stay in long term hotel housing situation, it has everything that you need including a beautiful kitchen and full size refridgerator.

I loved that the hotel offered a daily breakfast and dinner 3 nights per week. I have never stayed at a hotel that offered dinner before. I had breakfast on 2 mornings and dinner on the 2 nights I was there. I thought the breakfast offered a good selection, your typical cereals, and hot items, eggs and a meat. One dinner offered a salad bar while another night offered Hamburgers/hot dogs with a side. I didn't think the dinners were anything special, but it was good and a nice alternative to going out.

This hotel is within walking distance (about 15 mins) to a few restraunts. It is also on the bus line if you want to go to Old Town etc. Had I stayed longer I would have rented a car to get out a bit more.

Now the bad news: The only missed opportunity I would say, is the outside patio with the fireplace. I did sit outside and loved the idea of having a fireplace and a comfortable seating area. My only complaint is that the patio area was really dirty. Not just dusty but dirty. Bird droppings and dirty dishes were scattered around. I don't think this is a situation where the wind blew and it was dusty, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time, even the fireplace cover was filthy.

Overall I loved the hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Residence Inn by Marriott never disappoints, and this location is no exception. The room was perfectly appointed for a weekend stay or a two weeks away from home. The kitchen had the right appliances, dinnerware, and utensils for a family of 4 if needed, and it was all VERY CLEAN --like new, even. The free breakfast was all you could ask for, and the staff was very pleasant at every encounter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not only is the Residence Inn close to the Airport there are eating establishments with in walking distance and there is ease of access to the bus system. The shuttle bus is easily accessible for transportation to the university or downtown. The hotel van is available for pickup and drop-off on a as required basis. Must call upon arrival and can anticipate about a 5-10min wait. Free breakfast is average. Rooms are typical Residence Inn quality. Of the 4 Marriott properties within a two block area this is my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2301 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.