We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay as good as the first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #38 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Second stay as good as the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two weeks ago on a business trip and was very satisfied, so when I had to be in Albuquerque again last week, there was no doubt where I would stay. Friendly staff, very willing to assist any way they can. Nice room, clean hotel, big comfortable lobby, great location. When I one back in June I will definitely stay there.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HJK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I picked this hotel due to the close proximity to the Airport and to the VA Medical Center where I was attending a conference.

I was picked up promptly from the airport by the hotel shuttle, the driver was courteous and very friendly. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I found the lobby beautiful and the hotel desk staff friendly an accommodating.

I booked a standard room with a king size bed. Imagine my surprise when I opened the door and had a suite. I have to admit, I felt a bit guilty staying in such a beautiful room for only $81.00 per night! It was very modern and well appointed, clearly too much room for just one person but I enjoyed it none the less. This hotel would be an excellent choice for someone needing to stay in long term hotel housing situation, it has everything that you need including a beautiful kitchen and full size refridgerator.

I loved that the hotel offered a daily breakfast and dinner 3 nights per week. I have never stayed at a hotel that offered dinner before. I had breakfast on 2 mornings and dinner on the 2 nights I was there. I thought the breakfast offered a good selection, your typical cereals, and hot items, eggs and a meat. One dinner offered a salad bar while another night offered Hamburgers/hot dogs with a side. I didn't think the dinners were anything special, but it was good and a nice alternative to going out.

This hotel is within walking distance (about 15 mins) to a few restraunts. It is also on the bus line if you want to go to Old Town etc. Had I stayed longer I would have rented a car to get out a bit more.

Now the bad news: The only missed opportunity I would say, is the outside patio with the fireplace. I did sit outside and loved the idea of having a fireplace and a comfortable seating area. My only complaint is that the patio area was really dirty. Not just dusty but dirty. Bird droppings and dirty dishes were scattered around. I don't think this is a situation where the wind blew and it was dusty, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time, even the fireplace cover was filthy.

Overall I loved the hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azbobbie0962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott never disappoints, and this location is no exception. The room was perfectly appointed for a weekend stay or a two weeks away from home. The kitchen had the right appliances, dinnerware, and utensils for a family of 4 if needed, and it was all VERY CLEAN --like new, even. The free breakfast was all you could ask for, and the staff was very pleasant at every encounter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not only is the Residence Inn close to the Airport there are eating establishments with in walking distance and there is ease of access to the bus system. The shuttle bus is easily accessible for transportation to the university or downtown. The hotel van is available for pickup and drop-off on a as required basis. Must call upon arrival and can anticipate about a 5-10min wait. Free breakfast is average. Rooms are typical Residence Inn quality. Of the 4 Marriott properties within a two block area this is my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mclaren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed enough with a previous weekend stay to return for an even longer stay, well my opinion changed.

For a hotel that is supposed to cater to business when I asked to use a shredder I was told by the assistant manager that one was not available for at least a half hour if at all (never had this problem at other Residence Inns). From that point on my stay went downhill.

The area is not the best, when walking outside I was accosted several times by people asking for money.

Breakfast was good but dinners not up to par with previous Residence Inns. Most staff members were courteous and helpful but I will not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very accommodating staff. Rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. Full kitchen much appreciated. Breakfast and dinners a very nice perk. Hotel is quiet - never heard a plane while inside. Nice outdoor sitting area, pool and hot tub. Really felt like being in a home. Great job, folks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Quick check-in. Friendly and accommodating. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Quiet surroundings. Plenty of parking. Fully equipped pantry. I had a late check in and was processed right away. I would definitely stay there again. The top floors has beautiful views of Albuquerque NM

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I2cul8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#41 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2301 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing