We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 Sunport Place SW, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
sc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Price was reasonable, and the extras (free laundry, breakfast, evening drinks and snacks) make it a great value, especially for families. It was super-clean and the staff was very helpful. Fitness rom was okay. Close to airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    48
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
56
35
21
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel,while the staff is friendly,the rooms clean it is not the same as the other Staybridge Hotels I have stayed at. After getting up at 2:30am and flying to ABQ I just want to get to the hotel and not leave. Most hotels have a nice evening social with food and drinks,not the case here. No wine or beer,others service wine and beer for free. The last Staybridge I stayed at served grill chicken which they cooked outside on the grill,mashed potatoes,vegetables,salad,rolls. There was also crackers and cheese,fresh fruit and a vegetable tray. Not in ABQ they served pizza which was not to good and salad. Breakfast at this hotel is ok not a big assortment of food unlike other Staybridge Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear pcc10,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Considering we were very hesitant to stay with the Staybridge Hotels due to the very bad service we received at the Staybridge Hotel North Albuquerque. I went ahead and booked our stay with the Staybridge Hotel Airport and was very pleased on your service. Very clean and very comfortable rooms. Made our weekend much more enjoyable. Ample space in rooms. My family enjoyed the swimming pool and the theater as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Pros: clean room, two tv s
Cons: they put us in an accessible room with one king bed. There are three of us. Super this walls. We can hear voices on one side and a barking dog on the next. I do not like the shower or bathroom door.
This was my first stay with Staybridge and it will be my last.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear kmethvin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout, and noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Wow. Where do I begin? My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights, before beginning our RV trip around New Mexico. We got a great rate through Hotwire, and I guess we were prepared for a budget-type hotel, but wow, were we really wrong. We arrived hours early, and wondered if we could get an early check-in. NO PROBLEM! Courteous front desk person, immaculately clean throughout the entire property. The room was HUGE. A true suite. We had large, new flat-screen TV's. Yes, 2 of them, one in the living room area, and one in the bedroom! The kitchen area cupboards and drawers had everything you could need. Need a bottle opener? It's there. Paper towels? It's there. Toaster? It's there. The buffet-style breakfast was AWESOME, and included in the price. The gym was well-equipped and very much appreciated. But listen, folks- a hotel can have all the amenities, all the trimmings....but it's the staff that makes it a successful operation. The Staybridge staff at ABQ Airport Hotel goes above and beyond. These folks actually appear to ENJOY their jobs! Smiles and great attitudes. I was perplexed as to how this happens (I was 27 years in the hospitality business, and never saw such a warm staff), until we went to check-out, and the manager came to greet us. I can't remember her name (darn!), but she was delightful, and seriously listening to any complaints or comments we had. Now we understood why the staff was so happy. It starts with the management, and trickles down. Even the shuttle driver, Luiz, was wonderful, taking us into town for free. We used him repeatedly throughout our trip. To sum it up: PERFECT! Clean, fun, competent, value, safe....with unexpected surprises, all good.
Thank you, Staybridge, for the perfect stay!

Room Tip: Ask the staff for advice when booking; but the Hotel appeared to have quality in all areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I selected the hotel based on the proximity to the airport (5 minutes with hotel shuttle) and other reviews. It's a very nice place for a fair price. The room was a big surprise as it was really big. The room even included a small kitchen with a dishwasher. Everything is new and clean what I really appreciated and the check-in was a breeze. Even if you don't want to go out anymore in the evening, they offer a choice of various menus for dinner. But if you do want to go out and you returned your rental car already, the shuttle service includes for free a drive to a restaurant within a 3 mile radius.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
516 reviews 516 reviews
335 hotel reviews
Reviews in 336 cities Reviews in 336 cities
668 helpful votes 668 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had high expectations for this hotel based on previous stays at other Staybridges and, in general, my expectations were met. In advance, as a Platinum PriorityClub member, I was upgraded to the room I wanted. The hotel is new and both public spaces and rooms are attractive.

The only real disappointment was breakfast. The breakfast space is under-sized for the hotel and you might have to wait for a table. Also, my previous experiences at Staybridge included an above-average free breakfast (typical of upscale extended-stay hotels). During my visit, breakfast was more on the level of what I would typically get at a Comfort Inn. They also had only 1 two-slice toaster (why?) so you had to wait for your food and the staff kept making silly mistakes like not refilling the juice machine, etc.

Finally, while extremely close to the airport, access to the hotel is not intuitive, so study a map or use your GPS to avoid the extra time needed to find the hotel. It's on Sunport PLACE, not the better-known and nearby Sunport BLVD, and you access it off University Blvd by turning at Woodward Rd.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport

Address: 1350 Sunport Place SW, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#51 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque Airport hotel offers ideal location near junction of major highways. Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport hotel, close to the junction of I-25 and I-40. Just a mile from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ), our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to any area attraction or business within a 3-mile radius of our accommodations. Located near downtown Albuquerque, our hotel is close to many attractions and activities. A few sights within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel include Old Town, the Albuquerque Biological Park, Journal Pavilion and Balloon Fiesta Park. Business travelers enjoy our extended stay Albuquerque hotel's location because of its proximity to area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and the University of New Mexico Hospital. Our other convenient amenities for business travelers include complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site business center and flexible meeting space. Whether you're staying with us on leisure or business, you can appreciate our hotel's comfortable amenities, which are designed to make your visit memorable. Those cozy amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a complimentary full breakfast buffet, putting green, home theater and on-site laundry services. Book your Albuquerque hotel room reservations now and enjoy excellent deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.