We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Penny at the front desk was friendly and helpful...really appreciated her great attitude! I was on the elevator with one of the maintenance staff, Tyler, and he specifically took time to ask how my stay was and wish me a safe trip home! It says a lot about a hotel when all of the staff members you come in contact with are polite and considerate! Room was great, pool was great...wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    93
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
90
100
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way west. Check in was fast and all the front desk staff was friendly and helpful making a great suggestion for dinner. Old town is easy to get to and offers a lot of interesting shops. The rooms are comfortable and clean and roomy. Breakfast was included and good. Location was close to I40.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haskell, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have been doing Old 66 from Oklahoma west, and this ended up being the point we had to head home. Check in was quick and pleasant. Penny was on the desk and made a great recommendation for dinner.. The room was nice, with 2 queen beds (we made last minute reservations). The room temp never settled, but wasn't unbearable. Breakfast was good, but wish I would have had the choice between plain eggs and eggs with chopped peppers in it,if there was a choice I didn't see anything to make me aware of it., The sales manager was in the breakfast area visiting with the guests and offering tips about travel. He also gave us his card in case we needed his assistance with any of the other hotel properties within his management companies ownership Overall very pleased with this hotel, and our room. Also since we were still donig Route 66 we headed towards Santa Fe on 4th Street, and avoided the freeway. We found a Southwestern Plant Nursery, where we purchased some plantts we had seen near our home, and on this trip.

Room Tip: In the summer avoid a room on west side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad we made check in easy and Penny was able to recommend a good place to eat. Harris is very knowledgeable and can make some great recommendation for those hidden places in Albuquerque. I hope you enjoy the rest of your Route 66 road trip and I'm glad you let us be apart of it. Hope we a able to accommodate you on your next adventure.
Sincerely,
Haleah Todd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent three nights at this Holiday Inn Express and found it to be much quieter than expected given proximity to I-40 and the downtown area. The staff are very helpful and overall very pleasant folks. Quality of the room in general was quite good for the price - good value. Wi-Fi was a bit dodgy at times throughout the hotel - not sure why. Good place to stay if you are planning to visit Old Town and the down town area.

Room Tip: Nice views from the top (fourth) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that your room was nice and quiet, it definitely makes for a better nights rest. Our entire internet system will be upgraded soon. Thank you again and we look forward to next stay.
Warm Regards,
Haleah Todd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I read a lot of the reviews for hotels in the area and this one seemed to rank up there. Beds was comfortable, extremely pleased with the suite. We were unexpectedly surprised be the large sitting area with a sofa & chair. Breakfast was nicely stocked even though we went down only minutes before it ended. Eggs, pancakes, cereal, sweet rolls etc were fresh and good. I was so pleased that we had no trouble using reward points for our room the first night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. Erika and Vivian do a great job making sure breakfast is tasty, stocked and enjoyable. I'm also glad you enjoyed your suite. We look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Historic Old Town.
Sincerely,
Haleah Todd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Easy access on/off I40.

Newer property, parking was plentiful, hotel and our room were clean and well maintained. Price was comparable to other hotels near by.

Staff member was friendly and helpful when checking in and providing dinner options.

The hotel is about 2 miles from old town and most restaurants.

Party was underway so the lobby was “very loud” from the entertainment.

The one negative the hotel did not start serving breakfast until 6:30am although, coffee was available. If you are an early starter like us you will not eat.

Room Tip: Any room away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Brian B,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you liked our well maintained rooms and friendly hotel staff.

However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had in our breakfast area. We strive to provide you with the best hotel experience and rest assured that I have shared your comments with our hotel management for review and consideration.

I hope we get the chance to hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

From the front desk staff to the server at breakfast, the staff was smiling,friendly, and seemed happy to be at work. We had only been in our room for about 20 min ,when we received a call to confirm that everything was satisfactory and could they provide anything else for us.The rooms ,lobby, and grounds were clean and inviting.Breakfast was good, and I am not a morning/breakfast person but the coffee and cinnamon rolls were delightful. I would absolutely stay there again, close to zoo and old town.

Room Tip: We spent a little more for a suite and there was plenty of room for visiting and 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
WOW!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel and taking a moment to celebrate us. It's was also great to hear we were able to help get your day started with our amazing cinnamon roll and coffee. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Haleah Todd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.