We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
So Cal
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We picked this hotel because it is relatively near the attractions we were visiting.

The desk staff was terrific, and the breakfast was quite good.

The rooms were typical of a HIE, a nice suite, comfortable, well maintained, and quiet.

I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Tecolate,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I love our location as well. We are close to both interstates which makes it so easy to get anywhere in Albuquerque. I hope you had a good time in Albuquerque and we hope to see you again soon.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    121
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
108
130
19
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were tired and looking for a comfortable hotel to spend the night and found this beautiful hotel. I was impressed by the way Ray treated us. He even took the time to bring us a luggage carrier, and helped us with anything we needed to make our stay pleasant. There should be employees like him in all hotels! Rooms were in excellent condition, loved the bathroom. Breakfast was great, with much variety, and we were fortunate enough to presence an emergency hot air balloon landing in the field right next to the hotel ( Everyone landed safely by the way.). Thanks for the great stay! We are definitely planning to come back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
daintyramekins,

WOW! Sounds like you had a good trip to Albuquerque. I am so happy to hear that Ray impressed you. He is a great part of our awesome team. They really understand what customer service is all about. I am glad that you were able to see the hot air balloon landing. Maybe your next visit will be to experience our International Balloon Fiesta! Hope to see you again soon!

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire,England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Spent 2 nights here during a trip around Southern USA and was most impressed,The Hotel should be proud of the job Penny on reception does she is a credit to her profession.Slight downside is that the Hotel is not in the Old Town but is a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Gabwoc,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your input. Penny is defiantly an asset to our organization. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Albuquerque.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and can't recommend this place more. My room was HUGE.... living room, bedroom, had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, it was all clean, comfortable and the desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was superb! I love biscuits and sausage gravy and their's was fantastic!

Room Tip: If you like gazing out the window, choose a room on the "mountain" side for the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
admiral_ross,

Thank you for your review and stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your biscuts and gravy as well as your spacious room. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a great one night stay here. We had just come in from Tempe and we were starving. Check-in was quick (with cookies!) and we asked the front desk for a recommendation. She recommended Sadie's which was an awesome pick! The room was very clean and the whole building is very new. There is a free breakfast, but we didn't stay for it because we decided to head over to Old Town early. We had a phenomenal breakfast at Church Street Cafe. We drove over to Old Town (I don't think I would recommend walking), but the hotel is right across the street from the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. The area does appear to be a bit shady right near the hotel, but we had no issues and I would still recommend this hotel and stay again. Parking lot was well-lit so we had no issues leaving our bikes in the car instead of bringing them into the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
travelcal033,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque. I am glad that you found our hotel to be just right for what you needed. It sounds like you had a great time and we look forward to having you as our guests again soon.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We were met and greeted by a professional and upbeat staff. Yes, we met Harris and had a great conversation. Room was a lovely suite with a bath and a half. Right across the street from the cultural center. Amenities are great. Fantastic stay. Thank you,

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Jhall123,

Thank you for your recent stay and for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us. I am happy to hear that you had great encounters and conversations with our team. We hope to see you on your return trip. Happy Holidays.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel was fantastic in all aspects. It was very clean, very comfortable, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and it was located within walking distance of many things. I stayed here for 8 days/7 nights and was very impressed. I had a day to myself when I arrived and the staff had some great suggestions, even some that had a shuttle bus so I didn't have to drive. The morning breakfast buffet was different everyday and very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel has rooms with a beautiful mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
jcapella,

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip to Albuquerque. I am glad that you had at least one day to yourself to enjoy Albuquerque. Your review means so much to us and other readers as well. We hope you can stay with us again on your next visit (business or personal) to Albuquerque.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.