We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel convenient to I40.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel convenient to I40.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The property is clean and very convenient to I40. It's really not within walking distance to Old Town. However, the Pueblo Indian Cultural Center is across the street. The wifi was a little skittish and the pool was closed for maintenance. But the property appears fairly new and it was spotless so I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Mailcommando,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in Albuquerque. I want to apologize for the skittish internet. This is something that we are currently working on to upgrade. Our pool has a newly done deck and the spa was re-surfaced as well. I hope that you and your family will be able to enjoy all of our new upgrades on your next trip. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    137
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
131
149
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family stayed here for a weekend event at the University of New Mexico and liked its convenience and cleanliness so much, we booked it again for graduation a few weeks later. It's easy to drive to campus and Old Town from here, and even in May we were very glad we chose the Holiday Inn with the indoor pool because weather was unpredictable. Staff were helpful and friendly; free hot breakfast offered something for everyone; beds were comfortable in our spacious suites; laundry and vending were very convenient; and the view of the mountains helped start every day with a bit of inspiration. We've stayed at nearly every chain hotel in ABQ over the years, but this one will be our lodging of choice going forward. (Just one note: if it's important to you to be within easy walking distance of Old Town, Route 66, or a wide choice of restaurants, don't be misled by the hotel's name -- it's not -- but it IS located right across the street from the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center and a handy shopping center.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
TexasTrailBlazer,

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing our hotel as your Albuquerque hotel choice. That means so much to us. Our location is so convenient to both interstates which makes it easy to get anywhere in the city quickly. Our mountains are certainly majestic, believe me you never get tired of looking at them. We look forward to having you as our guests again.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've stayed here twice when visiting Albuquerque and have not been disappointed. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. We were in town for 5 nights and booked another hotel only because we wanted an outdoor pool. This Holiday Inn Express has an indoor pool. Unfortunately, the hotel with the outdoor pool was horrible so we decided to cancel the rest of our stay with them and stay at the Holiday Inn Express instead. This place is great. The people are nice and it is in a convenient location. Our family will stick to this hotel for future stays. Stay away from the Clubhouse Inn & Suites! Their rooms are disgusting! Stick to Holiday Inn. We did not get a chance to try the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. One thing for sure though, very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Lisa G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us. We look forward for your future stays with us.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three nights while visiting Albuquerque with friends. Stayed in a king size room with mountain view. The room was clean and kept up nicely. While riding the elevator our first day we ran into the Manager who was very friendly and more than happy to give directions to places we might want to visit. I also must say that the desk clerk, Penney, was a pleasure and went out of her way to make sure we had a good stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hoits,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team and to Penny. Have a wonderful day. We look forward to your next visit to Albuquerque and to our hotel.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is very lose to old town. The rooms were very clean, the complimentary breakfast was great and they even had someone at breakfast that would talk to you about the region with rings to do. His name was Harris and he gave us lots of good suggestions for our stay in Albuquerque. The only thing that was not good, was the Internet service. Spotty at best, or just not working. But that was not enough to lower my rating. Overall good place to stay for the right price and great service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Daemean,

Thank you for staying with us. Harris is full of information about Albuquerque and all there is to do and enjoy. We are so lucky to have him as a part of our team. I will pass on your comments to our staff about the service and cleanliness. Have a great day and a wonderful summer. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a nice, apparently fairly new facility, convenient to the historic Old Town section of Albuquerque and across the street from the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. Our room was nicely furnished room. The only negative was slow internet service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
CFO_NOLA,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque, and for your review. I am glad that you found our location to fit your needs. I do apologize for the internet service, we are always looking at ways to improve and we will be looking into making improvements. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Albuquerque. Have a great day!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great hotel in a central location. Clean and comfortable with a helpful staff. Better than most Holiday Inn Express's I have stayed in. Definitely would recommend. Our room was on the road side, so there was a fair amount of road noise.

Room Tip: Get a room on the parking lot side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
AmosMerritt,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Albuquerque. Have a great rest of your trip.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.