We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Antigo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed 4 nights for a wedding at the museum. We were with family and friends so there was a block of rooms set aside which worked out well. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was the usual fare. The only complaint I have is the elevators smelled bad. Old Town was close by (driving) and theer is a Native Cultural Centr across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
jrmack1426,

Thank you for your stay with us and your review. I am glad that we were able to accomodate your party. I am so sorry that the elevator smelled badly. I will be sure to have them check more often to ensure their cleanliness and freshness. Thanks for the feedback.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    90
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
82
95
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, N.M.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here a few times while in Albuquerqe for business. Very convenient to Highways 40 and 25. Not much w/in walking distance, but plenty of shopping, restaurants and Old Town are just a short drive away. Accross the street from the Native/Pueblo Cultural Center which is well worth a visit. Check their schedule for Native dancing that is presented many times during the week and weekends. There's a good restaurant at the Center as well.
Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Rooms are large and well appointed. We've never had any complaints, nor have we experienced the noise problem some have mentioned.
Nice hot breakfast and fitness center (small, but a nice wall of windows) are a plus for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
jimdaninm,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty to our hotel. Please pass on our name and number to your friends and collegues. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night there going to the airport the next morning. Less than 10 moles from it and close the highway. We had a king suite, big enough. Comfy bed. We were in room 439. There was a weird smell coming from the bathtub and a loud ventilation coming from the bathroom, tough, you could not hear it from the room itself and from the bed. Breakfast is served from 6:30, wich is a good thing when having a morning flight!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Lady_Betsie,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are pleased you liked your breakfast experience. My apologies for the disappointment you had with the bathroom. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Planned on staying two nights here but after checking into our suite room 215 I knew that would be much too long. The check in was fine, including the two bottles of water, and the suite itself was nice. However, the room we were given faces the VERY busy street. As a result of that, the noise really comes right into the room. We cancelled our second night and went to another establishment. The suite was big and the beds were nice. Breakfast in the morning was fine and the manager gave us plenty of tips for things to see. But, due to the location, we left one night early. Rooms facing the parking lot are probably much quieter. They should try and put guest only on that side of the hotel...had we had a suite on that side, they would have had us for both nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room only facing the parking lot. If that is not possible and you are noise sensitive, sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear tim805,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Easy location right off the highway. King Suite was of nice size and very comfortable. Expected Holiday Inn standards and newer than most HI Express hotels. Carpet could use a shampoo in the rooms - something I have come to expect with most budget/chain hotels in general though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Texas Times T,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have noted your comment regarding the carpets for our houseperson and maintenace staff. We appreciate your honest feedback. We will look into getting them done more regularly than they are currently scheduled for. We hope to see you again soon!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a great location and a very nice hotel. We had a great view of the mountains and the lights at night. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The towels were very good quality and soft. I have no complains what so ever about our stay there. Breakfast was really good too. We always have scrambled eggs or a omelet and a cinnamon roll and/or fruit.

Room Tip: We had the king bed room and had plenty of plugs for all our stuff and the bed was very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Paul P,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and a good breakfast to start your day. Thank you for sharing your experience. Have a wonderful day!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I think this is a great place to stay; it's right near the Cultural Center and across from a Travel Center and a Walgreen's! The staff are unbelievable; they found me one last room when the city was sold out and the computers were down! Traditional warm pool and wide variety breakfast.
A bit noisy, because this is a family hotel for sure! Pool is crowded with kids but its just a fun, fun place with friendly folks everywhere! Book ahead and don't let happy kids bother you. A bit worn with lots of traffic, but not to worry, still a good place to be. Pool area needs more attention regularly also due to kid behavior. Ask for rooms on mountain side.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
DoctorB325,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to know that our team was able to find you a room with us. I love our location as it is at the center of just about everything you would want to do in Albuquerque. Close to both interstates makes it easy to get anywhere in the city. We hope to see you on your next trip!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.