We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Albuquerque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE place to stay in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This was one of the best places we've ever stayed . Very nice rooms, beautiful grounds, great breakfasts. Stayed here for our daughter's graduation from UNM and it was centrally located to all places we wanted to visit in the area. But most important was the wonderful staff. They were very helpful with directions to area attractions, restaurants and also local culture. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dolores S,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time in Albuquerque. Congrats to your daughter of her graduation! The staff really enjoys giving out suggestions for things to do, dinner, etc. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Albuquerque. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    89
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
77
95
15
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My stay in March was due to a business trip, and I had a comfortable and pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and cozy, and the breakfast (free!!) was great. Just what I needed at the beginning and the end of the day. New Mexico landscapes are amazing, and a trip to Santa Fe ( 55 miles away) is recommended.
I always try to stay at Holiday Inn hotels, I was never disappointed, the standard of the rooms, breakfast and staff is uniform all over the US (unlike other chain hotels as Comfort Inn, Best Western..) .So based on my experience, you can expect comfort and good service at Holiday Inn hotels.

Room Tip: higher floors are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
fyalie,

Thank you for your recent stay and your review. I am so happy that you have found a hotel brand family that you are comfortable with and know what to expect! You know you will find a clean room, Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, and a cozy bed to get a good nights sleep while you are away from home. I hope that you are already a Priority Club member, and if you are not I encourage you to become one. You may earn points for just about anything! Happy Traveling!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Top marks for a good value, very well maintained and comfortable hotel. I've got fed up with staying in hotels who don't seem to care about maintaining the building fabric, so this Holiday Inn Express provided a welcome change. Good parking and external grounds, nice lobby and reception, welcoming staff. Room was good, though a little cramped with two double beds, nice pool for use at the end of the day, decent breakfast choice although I refuse to give anywhere 5 stars if plastic plates, knives, forks, spoons and cups are a hotel choice. Only in America! Would have been nice to have the pool open before 08:00, gym on the 3rd floor. A bit isolated from the main shopping areas, and close to a main road, so a bit noisy in some rooms. Otherwise very good, would certainly stay again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
UKDiver2007,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments. I am glad that you were able to feel the difference in our property. We truly care about our hotel as it is our home, therefore we always want it to look and feel it's best. I suggest a suite on your next stay with us, they provide more space to move around and not feel so crammed. Safe Travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is a GREAT hotel! Front desk staff were super nice, rooms were nice and clean (except we had a moth infestation, which I think was only from the sand storm earlier that day). Excellent location, close to UNM and Old Town.
I will definitely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Stephanie A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I believe we are a GREAT hotel too! Our team members make all the difference in each day and each guests stay. The moths did invade the city for a few days, according to the news it was because of our warm temperatures.
We look forward to seeing you again next year on your visit to Albuquerque!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. The only concern I had was it is located in a older part of town. The parking lot is open so kids take short cuts thru the lot. We didn't have any problems but make sure you don't leave anything in your car.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
jeep146,

Thank you for your review! I will forward your comments to our team. We also recommend to safeguard all valuables, we should never leave items of value in our vehicles no matter where we are - familiar or unfamiliar.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Would definitely stay here again. The staff was very helpful on advising things to do and see and directions on how to get there. They were always very pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Pam C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that our team were able to provide you with directions and things to see and do. Albuquerque has so much to offer. I hope you will return again soon!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed at this hotel for six nights while visiting Albuquerque. From the moment we checked in until we checked out, we really enjoyed our stay. The clerks at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. We asked Toni about nearby restaurants and were given great tips on where to eat. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was fully stocked with a variety of food and the breakfast room hostess was friendly and polite. This hotel is conveniently located just across the street from The Indian Pueblo Cultural Center - a must see. We would definately recommend this Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor facing the mountains to the east. We had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
OntheG03,

Thank you for your wonderful review and the beautiful pictures that you have shared with the public! We truly appreciate it. I am so glad that you had a good time in Albuquerque. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our city.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.