We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh No !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Pueblo Cultural Center

Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
2401 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Near North Valley)
866-855-7902
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 86 Attractions in Albuquerque
Type: History Museums, Natural History Museums, Specialty Museums, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Owned and run by the 19 Indian Pueblos of New Mexico, this important center showcases the history of the Pueblo people through ancient artifacts, dance demonstrations and art exhibits.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Oh No !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

For several years, this was my favorite dining spot in Albuquerque. I looked forward to each visit. The food was always very good, and the young enthusiastic native American servers and hostesses were friendly and efficient. Wow... I hope I hit them on a bad day, because things have really changed. I will admit that there was a huge patio party going on, so they were very busy. The nice fresh young hostesses hustling drinks on the patio had been replaced by ladies who dressed as if they belonged at Hooters. Service was very slow and inattentive at best. And my chili relleno was possibly the worst one I have ever tried to eat. It was actually charred and burned so badly the it could not be cut with a knife. And, they used to give a nice pour of wine in a very nice crystal glass.... gone away too. I guess my next trip to Albuquerque I will look at other suggestions on trip advisor and select a new favorite.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    202
    48
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Dancing and restaurant great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Be sure to eat in the restaurant and stay for some of the dancing. It's really good food and a great way to see demonstrations of dancing from different pueblos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Native American Dancing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My girls were excited to watch the Native American Dancers, but with this museum, we got so much more! So much history here and we loved walking through and learning about Native American history. At the end of our visit, we watched the dancing which was beautiful!! They also had individuals selling handmade jewelry, pottery, art, etc. We felt this was a nice touch and purchased beautiful necklaces for the girls and a marriage pot. I enjoyed hearing how the things were made and the girls said their new necklaces were special. My daughters enjoyed the visit so much! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“IPCC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Food was great! The IPCC is a cultural haven of native American art, history and culture. I spent about two hours touring.

Daniel

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Indian Pueblo Cultural Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nice tourist attraction and not a tourist trap. Covers all the Pueblos in New Mexico and displays are wonderful to look at. Decently priced and nice gift shop. Tour at your leisure. Worth the stop as an addition to old town if you are spending any time in Albuquerque and Indian history is for you. Maybe it will be after seeing the Center

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Pueblo Cultural Center also viewed

 

Been to Indian Pueblo Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.