We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh No !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Pueblo Cultural Center

Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
2401 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Near North Valley)
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 182 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Owned and run by the 19 Indian Pueblos of New Mexico, this important center showcases the history of the Pueblo people through ancient artifacts, dance demonstrations and art exhibits.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Oh No !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

For several years, this was my favorite dining spot in Albuquerque. I looked forward to each visit. The food was always very good, and the young enthusiastic native American servers and hostesses were friendly and efficient. Wow... I hope I hit them on a bad day, because things have really changed. I will admit that there was a huge patio party going on, so they were very busy. The nice fresh young hostesses hustling drinks on the patio had been replaced by ladies who dressed as if they belonged at Hooters. Service was very slow and inattentive at best. And my chili relleno was possibly the worst one I have ever tried to eat. It was actually charred and burned so badly the it could not be cut with a knife. And, they used to give a nice pour of wine in a very nice crystal glass.... gone away too. I guess my next trip to Albuquerque I will look at other suggestions on trip advisor and select a new favorite.

Visited July 2014
2 Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Dancing and restaurant great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Be sure to eat in the restaurant and stay for some of the dancing. It's really good food and a great way to see demonstrations of dancing from different pueblos

Thank soonergal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the Native American Dancing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My girls were excited to watch the Native American Dancers, but with this museum, we got so much more! So much history here and we loved walking through and learning about Native American history. At the end of our visit, we watched the dancing which was beautiful!! They also had individuals selling handmade jewelry, pottery, art, etc. We felt this was a nice touch and purchased beautiful necklaces for the girls and a marriage pot. I enjoyed hearing how the things were made and the girls said their new necklaces were special. My daughters enjoyed the visit so much! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Visited July 2014
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Food was great! The IPCC is a cultural haven of native American art, history and culture. I spent about two hours touring.


Visited July 2014
Thank Nkwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Indian Pueblo Cultural Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nice tourist attraction and not a tourist trap. Covers all the Pueblos in New Mexico and displays are wonderful to look at. Decently priced and nice gift shop. Tour at your leisure. Worth the stop as an addition to old town if you are spending any time in Albuquerque and Indian history is for you. Maybe it will be after seeing the Center

Visited July 2014
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Pueblo Cultural Center also viewed


Been to Indian Pueblo Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing