We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poker/machine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isleta Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Isleta Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Isleta Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
1 review
“Poker/machine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I like islets casino, but some of your staff feel like they own the place. I was trying to ask Leo something and the dealer snap and raised her voice at me. No one should have to go through bad P R. I don't like what she did and that should never happen in a place of busy. Someone in H R should let her know that. You do not go off on customers, especially when someone is talking to their friend or family. Randy 505-393-1842. Thank you very much.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    50
    18
    19
    30
See reviews for
28
60
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and functional, the hotel is quite large, and has ample car parking, However the car parks fill up as locals come and use the casino, so it can be awquard to find a parking place.
There are several places to eat, from snack bars to full Sid down restaurants.
There is a pool, however this was closed the day I arrived.
Apart from that is a nice place to stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind and candid review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are sorry to hear you were unable to enjoy our beautiful pool during your stay due to the weather. We look forward to seeing you on your next road trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, obviously well made. The staff managed to make it one of the most off putting, terrible experiences I have ever had. Every single interaction I had with staff here was unprofessional, rude, and lacking of even basic hospitality knowledge. When you have a 4 star structure and a staff that's obviously unsupervised, intoxicated, and unhelpful with pride, it's a 2 star hotel. I seriously cannot stress how terrible my experience here was.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are very disappointed to hear about your recent experience. We would like to take this opportunity to hear about the specifics of your change so we can address the appropriate employees regarding their behavior. We understand that our guests have a choice of where they can stay and we want all of our guests to have positive experiences at our property. Please contact Rose Johnson at 505-724-3969.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent two nights in the hotel for my birthday. The hotel staff were top notch, from the valet staff to the receptionist to the cleaning staff, all were great and friendly...The TIWA restaurant was pretty good, got a table quickly and the food was pretty good for the price...OK, not the bad part !!!!! The management of the casino should have their butt kicked for a couple of reasons. First of all, the absolute stench of tobacco reeks throughout the casino....I have never in my life spent such a miserable night associated with smokers. There is no ventilation at all...and most of the people blew smoke right at you !!!! I'm a non smoker that enjoys playing the slots, but never again in Isleta Casino. I have played the slots all over Las Vegas and never had this problem...I would have to wear a gas mask to enter the Isleta Casino . ...The slot attendants were rude and most of them could care less if you played their machines or not !!!! My wife had problems with a particular machine and turned on the "service" light and it took almost 20 minutes before an attendant showed up, then had no idea how to fix the machine. Sorry, but we loved the hotel and restaurants, but never again !!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that our hotel staff was friendly during your stay. In regards to the Casino, we are disappointed to hear that the staff did not treat you in a friendly manner and that the smoke was an issue. Please contact Rose Johnson at 505-724-3969.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night during our summer holiday last year. Got a balcony room on the fourth floor. The room was comfortable, and we were able to eat breakfast on the balcony with a beautiful view of the valley in front of the hotel. Some noices from the hallway.

The hotel is probably most appreciated for those attending conferences there, or simply for visiting the casino, as it is a bit far away from everything else (need to drive).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our enhanced accommodations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

The staff were friendly, service at the restaurants as well as room service was prompt. The lady at the front desk was welcoming, friendly very adequate with information to the resort and to get around Albuquerque.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Thank you for your kind response of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are proud of our new, enhanced rooms and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

So i had a chance to stay here at the Isleta as i passing through to Las Vegas. This resort used to be the Hard Rock.

Now as the Isleta, it is much better. the overall area, the architecture and the design of the hotel are actually really neat. I would definitely go and look around. As for the rooms, they were actually surprisingly nice for a resort out in ALB. In general i am not much of a fan of New Mexico. However, this hotel is actually very nice. the room, the amenities, and the bathroom were done exceptionally well. very comfortable. it feels like a W but without being generic.

as for the resort, we had a chance to walk around on Friday morning. the resort was deserted. no one there. we had a chance to walk around the casino floor. again nicely done. its just that there was no one around. the food was good. nothing too crazy.

as for the resort itself, it is isolated. it is a good drive from downtown and there is nothing around.

all in all, a good experience. from the hotels i have stayed in ALB, this is the best one. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 7, 2015
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our enhanced accommodations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Isleta Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleta Resort & Casino

Address: 11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isleta Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Isleta Resort & CasinoMore than a world-class travel destination, Isleta Resort & Casino is a lush oasis, high in the desert, above the crowd and beyond compare. Steeped with native tradition and elegance, we invite you to feel the rhythm, absorb the energy and discover the essence of what a good time really is. Spread Your Wings. Rise above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Isleta Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Albuquerque
Isleta Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isleta Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.